CASology 8 and Color Throwdown 207

Something for the Color Throwdown #207 challenge and also the CASology #8 challenge, which is on a theme of “RELAX.”

Now, when I think of the word relax, I don’t really think of going to the beach or things like that – especially since I’m so geared towards Autumn and Winter!  Instead, I tend to think of de-stressing, since avoiding stress is one of the things that is supposed to help me to ‘relax’ in dealing with fibromyalgia a bit better.  (Stress contributes to stored tension which contributes to the pain, yada yada yada.)

And when I think about what helps me to de-stress, encouragement is the first thing that comes to mind.  So I reached for one of my new Verve sentiments and a new Sweet & Sassy bouquet to create this card:

I colored clear rhinestones yellow to bling the flower centers.  Isn’t this sentiment fabulous??!!  I love it so much.  Probably because I need to remember words like these when the crappy pain brings me to my knees in tears!

Anyway.  Bringing together all the bright, happy elements on this card made me smile.  Maybe I’ll frame this one for my bedroom wall to help me face the day in the mornings. 😉

Thanks for stopping by today!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Happy Place (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Be Okay Plain Jane (Verve Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  Melon Berry, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Hibiscus Burst (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Lemon Tart Stitched Ribbon (PTI)

8 thoughts on “CASology 8 and Color Throwdown 207

  1. This is the sweetest Ally and it would look delightful in a pretty little frame! I just gave a card to someone near and dear with this sentiment (the one from PTI pretty peonies). With God in our hearts we know we can get through and everything WILL be ok. Have a great day ~hugs 😉

  2. Excellent card for both challenges Ally. I love those soothing flowers and fantastic sentiment. Everything will be okay because the temperatures are cooling down and the busy-ness of summer slowing down. Thank you so much for sharing it with us this week at CASology!

  3. Ardyth says:

    So pretty! Love the pinks you’ve chosen. And I’m with you, bring on autumn and all those colours! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  4. Jen W. says:

    Definitely a soothing sentiment and I love the gems on the flowers and that gorgeous ribbon. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  5. Rosemary D says:

    so pretty… the image is lovely and the sentiment so sweet! thanks for playing along with CASology!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

