Second Choice

When I see red and green challenge colors, I usually try to avoid doing Christmas cards.  Which is funny because my original idea for yesterday’s Dynamic Duos challenge was to use my Wplus9 Fresh Picked stamp set.  But when I sat down to create, I found myself making a Christmas card instead!

Rather than submit it for the challenge, I went to work and created the original card to display.  But I thought I’d post the Christmas card anyway, since I really don’t have much else to blog right now. 😉

I used my Love Lives Here Holiday stamp set for this card, which is nice because I really haven’t used this set at all since purchasing it.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Love Lives Here: Holiday (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Pure Poppy, Stamper’s Select White Cardstocks; Gingham Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Pure Poppy, Simply Chartreuse (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Thread
Tools: 
Sewing Machine

6 thoughts on “Second Choice

  1. This is a beautiful Christmas card Ally. I am the opposite when I see Red and Green challenges – these are quite often the only Christmas cards I make in traditional colours.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

