Dynamic Duos 19

Here today with my Guest Designing creation for the Dynamic Duos #19 challenge.

These were interesting colors for me.  I do love earthy, but I’ll admit it was tough for me to get going on these!  But I finally came up with something I liked.

I used my new Life stamps for the Cajun Craze flower silhouette, and some Peaceful Garden sprigs in Always Artichoke.  The sentiment is from Verve’s Forever In Our Hearts stamp set.

Make sure you stop by to see what all the fantastic Dynamos have created, and then play along with the challenge!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

 Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Forever In Our Hearts (Verve); Life, Peaceful Garden (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Always Artichoke, Cajun Craze Cardstocks (SU!); Vintage Cream Cardstock (PTI); Designer Paper (Recollections)
Inks:  Always Artichoke, Cajun Craze (SU!); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Glittered Bronze Mini Brads (Unknown Brand)
Tools:  Diamonds & Dots Embossing Folder (QuicKutz)

10 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 19

  1. I love the peacefulness of this card Ally. The wispy wild flowers and torn edge letting the vintage book page peek out are perfect together! Have a good weekend 😉

  2. Ooooh – what a nice card for the Dynamic Duo challenge! I would have liked it without the print showing through the top right, but with it – I LOVE the card. So sweet!
    Cheers, Karen

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

