A Three in One

I don’t often accomplish three challenges in one card – my brain is just too occupied by other things to do all the mental calculation/coordination for it!  But I guess the stars were aligned for this card, because I managed to work three challenges into one:

1. ColourQ #153.
2. Freshly Made Sketches #51 (my first entry for this challenge blog).
3. CAS-ual Fridays #69 – for embossing.

I passed up the Lovely Layers stamp set and dies from PTI when they were released, even though I was pretty sure I would be kicking myself for it later.  And I was right!  I saw so many gorgeous creations that I had to go back and purchase it.  I wasn’t intending to use them for this card, but I happened to see them in their original, unopened containers as I was shuffling through supplies, and they were looking up at me with such longing in their eyes,…

I also used my Filigree Border die for the first time here.  My favorite Hearts Border Die was used for the little aqua scallops on the right, and the white panel is embossed with the Moroccan Motifs impression plate (which hasn’t seen much use lately, either).  So FUN to use new and neglected supplies!  I mean, it relieves a little guilt, at least.  LOL!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Lovely Layers, Trendy Tree Tops (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Aqua Mist, Dark Chocolate, Berry Sorbet, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI); So Saffron Cardstock (SU!)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Filigree Border Die, Hearts Border Die, Lovely Layers Dies, Moroccan Motifs Impression Plate (PTI); Fishtail Flag Stax Dies (MFT Stamps)

14 thoughts on “A Three in One

  1. I love the combination of challenges-you met all 3 SO beautifully! The balance of elements and color here certainly make for an eye-catching card. The little rhinestone detail is a great way to emphasize the angles of the Lovely Layers embellishment. I’m so glad LL got your attention 🙂

  2. Great card! You are making me want those lovely layers stamps and dies! I love your use of hearts for scallops too..brilliant! Wonderful job combining challenges! I need to do that more often!

  3. Ally your card is stunning. Lovely Layers and dies are probably one of my most favourite. Love your embossed background. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the colourQ!

  4. Michelle Bala says:

    Allyson, this is gorgeous! I love an embossed white background! Your layered PTI flower is beautiful!

  5. This is soo pretty Ally …. your detailing is superb! Love that gorgeous flower and love the textured panel!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  6. Beautiful card Ally! Wow! I love that embossed background and those borders are so sweet! Great colour choices as well! Thanks so much for joining us (for the first time!) at Freshly Made Sketches! We hope to see you again next week!

  7. Amazing that you could do 3 in 1. The card is also amazing, you did a great job with these colors. I had a bit of a hard time. Love the clean look of your card Ally

  8. Beautiful card, Ally, love that scroll work border and the lovely embossing! Thanks for joining us this week at the colourQ and sharing your card..

  9. Beautiful card Ally, the embossed bkgd is divine and sets the whole card off perfectly :0)
    Thanks for getting crafty with us at CASual Fridays :0)
    Jenny x

  10. Julie Day says:

    Gorgeous design! Love the colors and the beautiful focal element! Thanks for playing this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

