Sketchbook Saturday

Hubby and Little Man had a fathers-and-sons camping trip on Friday night, and then they went to the local college football game on Saturday.  So it was just me and my princesses for most of the weekend.  We went for ice cream Saturday afternoon, ordering 3 different treats and then sharing the delights!

I had some free time to myself Friday night after the girls were tucked in bed, so I watched Pride & Prejudice while I organized my craft supplies.  I also had a bit of time to create on Saturday, so I grabbed the sketch from Sketchbook Saturday #76 and went to work on a card using a few of the neglected supplies I came across while shuffling through things.

I found… the polka-dot DP in my stash of PTI papers, the stamps and dies for the Larger Than Life stamp set, a discarded box of Teddy Graham crackers to make the frame and some glitter to decorate it, a new stamp set from Craft’s Meow for the sentiment, and a few Copic-colored butterflies that have been in my ‘scrap box’ for a few months now.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Lovely Labels 14 (Craft’s Meow); Larger Than Life (PTI); Butterfly Dreams (PTI); Antique Engravings (Hero Arts)
Paper/Cardstock:  Ocean Tides, Stamper’s Select White, Vintage Cream Cardstocks; Library Ledger Designer Paper (PTI); Graham Cracker Box
Inks:  Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Tuxedo Black (Memento); Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate, Simply Chartreuse (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); White Glitter
Tools:  Labels 3 Die, Labels 1 Die (Spellbinders); Larger Than Life Dies (PTI)

6 thoughts on “Sketchbook Saturday

  1. You amaze me, Ally putting together all of these beautiful elements into such a sweet and elegant card. I have so much to learn! Maybe I need to spend more time going back through all of the little embellies i have made and see how they might fit together. There’s a REAL challenge for me. 🙂

  2. Get out! FABULOUS card Ally, my new fav for sure. Love your recycled glittery frame and those wispy little leafy things…they’re cute! Happy to see those butterflies have a chance to flutter about 😉 And hey congrats on your FMS princess award!

  3. Sounds like a fun weekend for all! Gorgeous card Ally. You sure know how to pull it altogether . Love how you used reclaimed box for your card, and why not! Everything on this card is beautiful! So happy you are having time to post more, hope that means you are feeling better.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

