CASology – Sky

The challenge this week at CASology (week #10) is the word SKY.  I went the rainbow route with this card:

I broke out a few of my new Stampin’ Up! cardstock for this one, using some of the more earthy colors instead of really light, bright colors.  Other new supplies on this are a sun stamp from Verve, some cloud and rainbow dies from MFT Stamps, and cloud dies from Memory Box.  I fussy cut the little Verve sun.

I added a little diamond Stickles to the perimeter of the clouds for a little sparkle, and my favorite Musical Flourish embossing folder for the background.  I’m not sure the rounded corners really work – I guess I just felt like using my Corner Chomper, I have no other excuse!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Let it Shine (Verve); Simple Sunflower (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Baja Breeze, Cajun Craze, Cherry Cobbler Always Artichoke, Not Quite Navy, Perfect Plum Cardstocks (SU!); Summer Sunrise (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); More Mustard (SU!)
Embellishments:  Diamond Stickles (Ranger)
Tools:  Jumbo Cloud Stax, Rainbow Dies (MFT); Puffy Cloud Dies (Memory Box); Musical Flourish Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug); Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)

9 thoughts on “CASology – Sky

  1. Such a cheery and sunny card Ally. Great colours and design, I love the texture on the clouds and that embossed background. Thank you so much for joining us this week at CASology!

  2. Ardyth says:

    Lovely card – love all the texture in the sky and of course, the rainbow – my favourite! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  3. Rosemary D says:

    what a fantastic card for the challenge, allyson! i have that mft rainbow die, but haven’t used it yet… almost did for this challenge!! so glad to see you playing along with CASology each week!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

