Dynamic Duos 20

Here today with my third creation as a guest designer for the Dynamic Duos Challenge #20.

I opted out of the Halloween Theme Dessert Option for this challenge.  Halloween is my very least favorite holiday (followed very closely by St. Patrick’s day).

I just couldn’t do it, because my practical brain knew I would never use a Halloween card.  So I hope you’ll forgive me for my very UN-Halloween-ish card! 😉

The flower here was cut from Vintage Cream felt using the Botanical Beauty die set by MFT Stamps.  I used a little pearl center ensemble by Prima Marketing that I’ve had in my stash for years, I think.  The leaves are from PTI’s Turning A New Leaf die set.

Make sure you stop by to see what all the fantastic Dynamos have created!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

 Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Words Cannot Express (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  True Black, Vintage Cream Cardstocks (PTI); Designer Paper (DCWV)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft); Pearl Flower Center (Prima Marketing); Vintage Cream Felt (PTI)
Tools:  Botanical Beauty Dies, Fishtail Flag Stax Dies (MFT Stamps); Turning A New Leaf Dies (PTI)

9 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 20

  1. LOVE this MFT flower die Ally. I’m really liking so many of their products lately; my list is getting SO long! And this is my favorite PTI felt too. Pretty card ~ have a great weekend 😉

  2. I gravitated towards your flower immediately – how lovely it is done with felt. I haven’t done much with felt for anything other than the holidays, so you’ve inspired me. Lovely card and use of the challenge colours.
    Cheers, Karen

  3. Wow! The pearl center on the felt is lovely – and backing the flower with the beautiful green and black is gorgeous. So glad to see you at Dynamic Duos!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

