CASology – White

My favorite color is white.  I know – not necessarily much of a color, right??  (Depending on who you ask…)  But I love it.  LOVE it!  My children always laugh when I tell them my favorite color is white, because it doesn’t seem like a color to them.  It is my favorite, though.  That’s that.

So then, the CASology #11 challenge this week was definitely calling my name.  I just wish my mojo were around to enjoy it!!  I have been sputtering the last few days.  Thank goodness I was able to create 3 cards on Sunday, because the ol’ blog here would be pretty silent this week without those!

After putzing around for a few days – and after I spent a little while in my local Joann store yesterday and found a gorgeous little Jolee’s flower – I finally did a little crafting after the children went to bed last night.  The photos are terrible, but I can’t be bothered right now.  I’m just glad I came up with something!

Initially, I thought the ‘white’ theme was screaming WEDDING at me.  You know – cuz of the white and all that.  But my Wplus9 stamp set was sitting nearby while I began work on the card, and this lovely sentiment caught my eye.  So I grabbed some SU! pink and went with it.

I went with it, because I knew I would squeal out loud if someone sent me this card in the mail, in all it’s gorgeous white-ness.  LOL.  So I created it just to see it created, I guess.

Anyway.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Very Vintage Greetings (Wplus9)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Primrose Petal (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Fabric Flower (Jolee’s); Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:  Border Punch (Martha Stewart)

11 thoughts on “CASology – White

  1. It would be a beautiful wedding card-but I love the decidedly feminine, all white-with-a-shot-of-pink “thinking of you”. A little unexpected surprise! The flower is gorgeous-great inspiration. Enjoy your day. : )

  2. I also find that a little crafty shopping gets the mojo back on track! And you were full steam ahead with this one! SO PRETTY Ally! Love the pop of pink 😉

  3. You have plenty of mojo! Love the white as well. This is gorgeous! I think the pink was a wonderful idea to make it a bit not weddingish but it would be great for a wedding as well. Love the layered bottom edge and that fun flower. Hope you got some sleep.

  4. Ardyth says:

    That flower is beautiful! And the edge borders add the perfect touch! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  5. Definitely a gorgeous design Ally, white always makes such beautiful cards. Now that flower, catch my breath, absolutely fabulous! The pink is a really lovely addition. Although white isn’t technically a colour why can’t it be if you love it and want it to be! Thank you so much for joining us at CASology this week!

  6. Rosemary D says:

    your card is just gorgeous, allyson! love that flower and the lovely lacey border you created!! so glad you played along with CASology this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

