Dynamic Duos 21

Here today with my fourth creation as a guest designer for the Dynamic Duos, Challenge #21.

Have you noticed all the green in this month’s challenges so far??!  This is 4 weeks in a row with some kind of green in the combo – and I have LOVED it!  Green is my second favorite color (next to white), so this has been a fun month for me to be ‘Guesting’ with the Dynamos. 😉

Here is what I came up with for this monochromatic green scheme:

This is another card that makes me happy.  All that beautiful GREEN, with a little lace, polka dots, stitched ribbon, and a little handmade crochet flower.  I’ve been using this polka-dot green DP for a few weeks – I just can’t put it down.  I guess I’ll have to sooner or later – if I’m using it so much, it’ll be gone soon!

Two of the stamps on this card are new supplies being used.  Can’t beat that!

Make sure you stop by to see what all the fantastic Dynamos have created!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

 Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Very Vintage Greetings (Wplus9); Timeless Tags (Craft’s Meow); Harvest Berries (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Dark Chocolate, Vintage Cream Cardstocks (PTI); Designer Papers (Polka-dot: DCWV; Text Print: Recollections)
Inks:  Always Artichoke, Certainly Celery (SU!)
Embellishments:  Lace (Offray); Spring Moss Stitched Ribbon (PTI); Decorative Brad (The Paper Studio); Glittered Bronze Mini Brad (Unknown Brand)
Tools:  Grommet Tags Die (Spellbinders); Harvest Berries Die (PTI)

12 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 21

  1. Hi Ally! the subtle fall colors of this challenge presented a great opportunity for the way you combine patterns and textures. You know by now how much I admire your layering technique-always just the right amount. The knotted bow, perfectly in line with the ribbon is so pretty. Thanks for reminding me about the Harvest Berries die!

  2. I’ve been eyeing this card – it is so pretty. Someone will be pretty surprised and happy when they open this envelope, there are so many beautiful details. You are so good at combining textures!
    Cheers, Karen

  3. Jill says:

    So pretty, like all the neat details, especially your crocheted flower…makes me want to get out my crochet hook…

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

