CAS-ual Fridays – Autumn

The theme for this week’s CAS-ual Fridays challenge is “Inspired by Autumn.”

And yesterday, on the first official day of Autumn, we went on our annual hike in the local canyon.  If you’re looking for Autumn (which of course, I AM), I am happy to report that IT IS HERE WHERE WE ARE!!  And I have the photos to prove it. 😉

And here is my sweet little family at one of the lookout spots:

I love this annual hike we have – such a fun family tradition centered around what I consider to be the absolute best and most beautiful time of the year.  It just doesn’t get any better than that – a perfect life moment. 😉

Well, I suppose my card for the challenge turned out a little more on the ‘drab’ side – compared to all the gorgeous Autumn color in those photos!  But I can’t complain, because it only took me about 10 minutes to complete it – LOL.  And I actually am happy with it.

Very, very simple here.  I thought that the Love & Marriage tree would be cool to use, so I stamped it onto the white cardstock using PTI Soft Stone ink.  The sentiment is from the Vintage Picnic stamp set, in PTI Classic Kraft ink.  Then I added the little arrow/heart image to the trunk in PTI Melon Berry ink.  A little Rustic Cream Button Twine finished it off at the bottom.

Again, I apologize for my lack of photographing-of-white-things skills.  I wish I had time to work on that, but we are in full lessons mode already, and I’m actually pretty lucky to be getting all this creativity and blog time in, as it is!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Love & Marriage, Vintage Picnic (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Classic Kraft, Soft Stone (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)

7 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays – Autumn

  1. Stunning card! I love the simplicity. The muted colors make it especially dramatic in contrast to your inspiration.
    Stunning scenery, too! I don’t know where you live, but we won’t get to see such color until the first week of November. I hope it lasts! I’m very impressed that you are getting so many cards posted with home-schooling three little ones. I think you are my new hero! Happy Sunday. : )

  2. Beautiful photos Ally, isn’t autumn such a beautiful time of the year? We are starting to see the colours changing up of the cottage, hands down my favourite time of the year. Your card may be subtle but it is so gorgeous! I love the tones you used and that you chose Love & Marriage to use. That’s thinking outside the box!

  3. Subtle and sweet Ally, I love this card! Such gorgeous photos too. Look at your sweet little family…so cute! We’re seeing small glimpses of color here and there and rustling through a few leaves on walks with Max. The squirrels are busy gathering and the nights have a chill. I love Autumn too, the smells, the color a warm cozy feeling.

  4. Ally – holy cow! Those pictures are stunning! I wish we had autumn here… anyway, I really like your tone-on-tone card. It’s a great change from the typical fall colors, but still feels autumnal. Thank you so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  5. Totally gorgeous, Ally! I love this fresh and clean look for fall–you were so clever to use this beautiful tree stamp. Love your photos, too! Thanks for joining us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

