ColourQ 155 and Paper Players 114

For some reason, I had the hardest time with the ColourQ #155 colors.  But I finally came up with a little something when I combined them with The Paper Players #114 sketch, which is a new challenge for me.

The designer papers are from the DCWV stack I’ve used before.  I used a few decorative stamps from two different sets to create the frame for the words.

Wasn’t really feeling it on this one, but kept working at it because I just really needed some creative time yesterday.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Hope you all have a great week! 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Decorative Frame Toppers (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Signature Greetings, Mat Stack 5 (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rich Razzleberry Cardstock (SU!); Rustic White Cardstock (PTI); Designer Paper (DCWV)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Winter Wisteria (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Pearl Brad (American Crafts)
Tools:  Standard Circle Dies (Spellbinders); Turning A New Leaf Die (PTI)

10 thoughts on “ColourQ 155 and Paper Players 114

  1. I love polka dots. I would probably add polka dot paper to every project if I didn’t think there might be others who do NOT share the passion! You did a bang-up job on the frame decorating. It’s so well coordinated with the swirls at the bottom of the card and the beautiful font. The “tattered” flower is just right, too!

  2. Hard time or not, this ended up just beautiful! I love the edge of the flower. I love polka dots as much as I love gingham, I just don’t seem to use them enough. Beautifully framed sentiment.

  3. Oh Ally, it doesn’t look like you had any problem at all with this ColourQ combo on your gorgeous card! Of course, you make everything look so effortless all the time ~ the PP, sentiment and flower are a perfect combination.

  4. Gorgeous colors….a beautiful way to combine both the color challenge and the sketch! Thanks for playing along with us this week at the Paper Players AND the ColourQ!

  5. Beautiful card! Love the vintage feel and the colours you’ve used, and that shabby flower is the perfect accent! Thanks for playing along with the Paper Players this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

