CASology 12 – Shoe

Here with a card for the CASology #12, on the theme of ‘SHOE.’

I didn’t plan to participate in this one, because my stamp collection doesn’t include anything related to shoes, at all.  But I happened upon a cute little stamp set while wandering around Joann today, so I came home and made this card after the young’uns were tucked in:

I tried to use either the ColourQ colors or the new Play Date Cafe colors, both of which included some pumpkin-type of orange.  I am not much of a fashionista, though – you will usually find me wearing jeans and T-shirt on most days, trying to stay comfy – nor am I a color expert.   Couldn’t find the confidence in my ability to pull it into my card effectively, so I left out the orange.

I used some new Scarlet Jewel patterned paper, along with some Simply Chartreuse striped paper.  Then I added a little bling.  I hope it works!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Girls Night (Fiskars)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black Cardstock, Scarlet Jewel and Simply Chartreuse Pattern Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Scarlet Jewel (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections)

6 thoughts on “CASology 12 – Shoe

  1. It works for me! How cool that you found this just today! It’s an iconic image and sentiment, too, so you will use it more than once I’m sure. I love the color combo you used! (I’m not much into oranges, so I’m with you on leaving it out on this one!)

  2. Very snazzy Ally! I’m with you…comfy jeans and now that it’s almost sweatshirt weather throw on one of those too!! Sure am going to miss my flips flops when the nip is really in the air 😉

  3. Ardyth says:

    Fantastic image and sentiment! And you’ve made a lovely card with it -sure to be appreciated! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  4. Perfect pair of heels Ally. I love your design and the new Scarlet Jewel paper looks so yummy. Thank you so much for joining us this week at CASology! Thanks for asking and I am doing fine my friend, and I hope you are too, have a great weekend.

  5. Rosemary D says:

    another fabulous card, allyson!! beautiful CAS design… i love seeing what you create each week using the cue word!! thanks so much for playing each week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

