Dynamic Duos 22 with a Freshly Made Sketch

This is my last post as a Guest Designer for the September Dynamic Duos challenges.

I want to say Thank You to Lesley and all the Dynamos for giving me the opportunity to create alongside their fantastic talent this month.  I’ve had a great time, and I hope you all have enjoyed seeing my creations! 😉

The colors for today are Cherry Cobbler and a color of your choice.

For my color of choice, I wanted to use some sort of aqua, because that really is my favorite color to pair with red.  I also used Freshly Made Sketches #54 for the layout of my card, although I kept it at A2 size rather than the square format.

The aqua DP came from the new K&Company stack I bought last week, and it was embossed with the Cuttlebug Musical Flourish folder.

The flower was made from coffee filters using the Bigz L Fun Flowers die from Stampin’ Up.  We don’t drink coffee, since we are Mormon/LDS, so my Hubby gave me a funny look and wondered what was up when he saw me with a pack of coffee filters in my hand!  LOL.  But I remember reading lately that they work great for these flowers when you want more bulk than tissue paper but less bulk than cardstock.  And I LOVE these coffee filter flowers!  I think they are perfect.

I used a cute little red brad from my stash, and a sentiment from my new Lean on Me stamp set from Verve.

So there you have it!

Make sure you stop by to see what all the fantastic Dynamos have created!

Thanks for stopping by today, and thanks for stopping by to see all my Dynamic Duos Guest posts this month.  I appreciate it! 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Lean on Me (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White Cardstock (PTI); Cherry Cobbler Cardstock (SU!); Designer Paper (K&Company); Coffee Filter
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Decorative Brad (BoBunny, I think)
Tools:  Fishtail Flag Stax Die (MFT); Fun Flower Bigz L Die (SU!/Sizzix); Musical Flourish Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug)

12 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 22 with a Freshly Made Sketch

  1. Good morning and happy weekend to you Ally! I love this card-my favorite color with red also. The coffee filter flower finished with that adorable brad is just beautiful. Great job : )

  2. I love it! Love the coffee filter flower too. I haven’t done that in a while,is sure makes a beautiful flower. You were a great GD . Enjoy your weekend Ally . It is going to e 108 here on Sunday , so I will stay inside and watch football!

  3. BEAUTIFUL Ally! I loved it the moment I saw it on the team blog. The coffee filter flower is just so soft and delicate looking. And your signature embossed background looks great with it!

  4. Wow, Ally, your card is over-the-top gorgeous! And I LOVE your coffee filter flower…it looks so soft and beautiful! Great work you’ve done since I’ve seen you here! Following you now, gf!

  5. Your card is gorgeous Allyson, thank you so much for being a GD this month at Dynamic Duos! I love the coffee filter flower. Just beautiful.

  6. Hi Ally! Beautiful card! I love that embossed patterned paper. And thanks for the tip about coffee filters. That flower is lovely. Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  7. Hey Ally, love your card and no coffee filters for me as I have a Kuerig. Beautiful though. Thanks for your sweet comments on my card. Hugs, Bev

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

