Mehndi Color Throwdown

Ok, so I have stewed about how to use the Color Throwdown #212 colors for days.  This was a really hard combo for me!  You should seriously see all the papers and cardstocks and die cuts and ribbon bits, etc. that I have sitting around from all my attempts at this color combo.  It’s ridiculous.

I was about to give up, when I inadvertently pulled out a scrap piece of Kraft cardstock with a white Mehndi Medallion that I had previously embossed onto it.  I thought to myself, ‘Hmmm.  Mehndi Medallion.  Hmmm.”

So I began doing a little Copic coloring on a Mehndi Medallion I stamped onto white cardstock, using the Throwdown colors, and this is the result:

Interesting, no?

But at least I can say I didn’t give up on the challenge and can now move on with my life – LOL!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Mehndi Medallion (Papertrey Ink); Framed Greetings (MFT Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Dark Chocolate Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders)

8 thoughts on “Mehndi Color Throwdown

  1. bronih says:

    Wow, Ally! This was a perfect way to use all the colors!! Thanks for sharing with us at Color Throwdown this week!

  2. Joan Ervin says:

    You have used this weeks colors beautifully….the medallion looks amazing against the white cardbase!!!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

