Grateful Mehndi

Yesterday, I mentioned a piece of Kraft cardstock that had previously been embossed with the Mehndi Medallion.  After finishing yesterday’s card, I went ahead and turned that Kraft Mehndi into a fairly simple card.

I used most of the Color Throwdown colors, since I had the Copic markers out anyway.  But I didn’t work in the gray this time.

So this one doesn’t quite fit for any challenges.  Just a little something.

We have 3 days down out of 11 for the cousin sleepover, and it seems to be going well.  Except that cousin was diagnosed with asthma the day before she arrived, and so I’m the one responsible this week for the inhaler and making sure she survives while here at our house!  Caring for children through health issues is, by far, not my strong suit.  It tends to make me feel overwhelmed and incompetent, and very, very stressed.

It is good, then, that we are taking a break from lessons this week, and that I am able to have a bit more creative time.  Really, I’m just trying to keep breathing this week!  But I hope the creative time will help me keep my heart rate a little lower. 😉

We are scheduled for bowling tomorrow night to celebrate PrincessA’s upcoming birthday, and then the local zoo on Wednesday, dinner out on Saturday for more birthday celebrating, and then a neighborhood Halloween party for PrincessA and her cousin next Monday.  And I’ve got rice crispie treats and marshmallow pops to make for the bowling party, but not before I take 4 children shopping with me to get the supplies.

So I hope you’ll excuse me for a bit while I go work on my breathing!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Mega Mehndi Medallion (PTI); Framed Greetings (MFT Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Dark Chocolate, Kraft (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Versamark; Copic Markers; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Ribbon (Offray); Embossing Powder
Tools:  Heat Gun – for embossing

6 thoughts on “Grateful Mehndi

  1. Another beautiful card with the medallion Ally! You have me thinking about this stamp now 😉 Good luck with all of the festivities this week sounds like fun and maybe some work for mom 😉 Just keep breathing…one breath at a time!!

  2. Poor, Ally…I feel for you! Seems like YOU may need the inhaler…LOL! Have fun while you can and I’m praying for strength for you…
    I really think I like this kraft mendhi even better…Beautiful!
    Hugz2u, dearie!

  3. LOVE the embossed Mendi…such a beautiful and elegant creation, Ally!
    Hope you get through the week caring for the cousin~~keep taking deep breaths yourself and try not to stress too much. Stay in your craft room as much as possible 🙂

  4. I must be slacking I missed this one too. The embossing looks great. I like the simple bow too. Oh try not to be stressed. You will do just fine. Bummer you are the first one to deal with this, it’s not like he is used to doing it by himself. I have all the confidence in the world in you. Smile I think!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

