CAS-ual Friday For The Girls

Okay, so the ‘Birthday Bowling Party’ (as it has been dubbed) was a huge hit with the children tonight!  I probably should not have participated, though, since the pain is already feeling off the charts.  But I couldn’t help myself – sometimes the fun really is worth the pain.  PrincessA said it was the ‘best day ever.’  And if you know my PrincessA, that is really sayin’ somethin’!  She’s not too liberal in handing out those best days ever, so this is a huge success in my book. 😉

It was a busy, busy day, with a few other activities and preparations mixed in, so I am really quite exhausted.  And yet, here I am at 11 p.m., finishing a card and trying to get it posted!  LOL.  I began a card for the CAS-ual Fridays #73 challenge, but wasn’t able to finish before we left for bowling.  So after we returned at 9 p.m., I hurriedly tucked the children into bed and went to work on my unfinished card.  We are off for the zoo tomorrow morning, though, so I’d probably better get some rest soon!  I wanted to get this up tonight, since I won’t have much time tomorrow.

The theme for the challenge is ‘for the girls,’ to celebrate the women in our lives in conjunction with Breast Cancer Awareness month.

I have an amazing group of close, precious, beautiful, life-saving women in my life, and this card could go to any one of them.  My grandmas, my mom, my foster mom, my BFF, my sisters/foster sisters, my daughters, my sweet neighbors and church friends, my crafty blogging friends,….  I am blessed by sisterhood in so many ways!  This was a delightful card for me to create as I considered all those sweet women who love and support me in life.

I used my new With Sympathy stamp set for quite the opposite purpose, since I’m using it to celebrate!  The sentiment is from the Signature Greetings stamp set, and the scallops at the bottom are from the Hearts Border Die.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Signature Greetings, With Sympathy (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Crumb Cake, Primrose Petals Cardstocks (SU!)
Inks:  Crumb Cake, Primrose Petals, Regal Rose (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Ribbon (PTI)
Tools:  Hearts Border Die (PTI)

10 thoughts on “CAS-ual Friday For The Girls

  1. This is lovely and feminine Ally a perfect tribute to those special girls in your life. This stamp is super, I think I need more floral stamps! Sounds like the bowling party was a BIG success~YAY!! Have fun at the zoo and say hi to the monkeys for me 🙂

  2. Lovely card, Ally! I am sure every one of the special women in your life would appreciate receiving this beauty from you! The pink and grey are such a pretty combo…I may have to CASE them for my next card ;o)

  3. Love how you creatively used the heart border die! You stamped image is beautiful and the sentiment is perfect! So glad you could play along this week with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

