Thanksgiving Dynamic Duos

I’m on the other side of Dynamic Duos this week. 😉  Challenge #23 is for the colors Tangerine Tango and Old Olive.  This would normally be quite a challenge for me, since orange is just seriously not my thing.

But upon seeing these colors, I instantly thought of my new Vintage Picnic set, and I used Sketchbook Saturday #80 (flipped upside down) to help me create this Autumn-themed Thank You card:

I have plans for this card.  But, having no idea if anyone in my family actually reads this blog or not,….  that’s all I’m going to say on the matter!

I also used my new Distressed Diamonds stamp set for the green background, and my new Thanks All Ways stamp set for the sentiment.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Distressed Diamonds (MFT); Thanks All Ways, Vintage Picnic (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Tangerine Tango, Old Olive Cardstocks (SU!); Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Ribbon (PTI); Lace (Offray)
Tools:  Scallop Border Trim (SU!); Standard Circle Die (Spellbinders)

14 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Dynamic Duos

  1. Ally I love everything about this card! Your overflowing basket of pumpkins, pretty lace trim and oversized sentiment make a beautiful card! Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

  2. Love it! The perfect way to use these colors for the season. I think my favorite thing about this stamp set is the little napkin fold-over! Such a great detail and you used it SO wisely here. Great job, Ally!

  3. Your card is so beautiful! I love your basket full of pumpkins and the vintage feel to this card! Superb! Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos!

  4. Oh my gosh, love how you flipped the sketch, the colours you used, shading on the image and that gorgeous sentiment! Super lovely card!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

