Verve WCMD Challenge

I created something for Verve‘s World Card Making Day challenge, which was based on this sketch:

I had a few 6×6 paper pads out that I had purchased a week or so ago, so I just went with some I thought looked cute.

Rather than choose two different papers – as the sketch suggests – I went with a DP with flowers on the bottom left corner and then stamped some text on the other side, to hopefully give the illusion of two different sides, since I struggled with selecting coordinating DP’s.

I used my new Brighter Days stamp set for the sentiment, sponging a little around the edges and coloring in the banner with a Copic marker.  I also used the All Aflutter image, coloring that in with Copics as well.  In retrospect, I wish I had used only one color for that.

You’ll have to let me know what you think of this one, since I’m not too confident about it.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  All Aflutter, Brighter Days (Verve); Text It (Waltzingmouse Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  Kraft, Melon Berry, Vintage Cream Cardstocks (PTI); Lost & Found Designer Paper (My Mind’s Eye) Loolah Designer Paper (Creative Imaginations)
Inks:  Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate (PTI); Versamark; Copic Markers; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Embossing Powder; Machine Stitching
Tools:  Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders); All Aflutter Die (Verve); Sewing Machine

6 thoughts on “Verve WCMD Challenge

  1. Ally, I love your very elegant card. That DP is stunning and the butterfly, sentiment, stitching and pearls create a totally gorgeous outcome!

  2. Soft and dreamy Ally! I bought this 6×6 paper too and just love it! I like your idea of stamping the script on the other half rather than using two different papers ~ totally works for the challenge in my book 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

