ColourQ Banner

Okay, so the pain from bowling and walking the zoo is totally knocking me out now.  I was pretty useless yesterday, only doing the bare minimum in everything.  Except, I did expend a bit too much energy to make ‘breakfast for dinner’ (as the children call it).  But I think the yummy french toast, hash browns, bacon, and eggs were probably worth it. 😉  The children love having breakfast for dinner.

I am feeling a tiny bit better this morning, able to walk and move my arms without too much pain, so I went to work on a project for a party that PrincessA will attend on Monday – a neighborhood Halloween party.  She is in charge of bringing a few decorations, so I decided to use the ColourQ #158 colors to make a very simple Happy Halloween banner.

This is a terrible photo, I know.  I apologize.  I strung the banner up on a wall in our basement, so that’s one strike right off the bat.  But I think I am lucky to be able to move my arms and neck and such today, so I’m just going with whatever I can right now!  LOL.

The above photo shows what it looks like stretched out across the wall.

And here are a few close-up photos (this time, hanging on a wall upstairs with a bit more light):

The black layer is embossed with a Diamond Shadows embossing folder, which you can barely see in this next photo and which is more visible in person:

The letters were cut using my chunky Sizzix Lollipop Alphabet dies which I purchased years ago (when I first started making cards) and have rarely used since.

I asked PrincessA to help me with this project, but she couldn’t be bothered, with her cousin here to entertain.  So PrincessM helped me instead.  She loves any chance she can get to be crafty with Mommy!

I’m afraid I didn’t do much by way of embellishment for this banner, or stamping.  I guess I just don’t get too excited about Halloween things.  But this should be okay for a group of 9-year-old girls and their 1-hour-long Halloween party, don’t you think?

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
P
aper/Cardstock:  Misc Cardstocks
Embellishments:  Charcoal Twine (The Twinery)
Tools:  Lollipop Alphabet Dies (Sizzix); Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders); Dizzy Doily Dies, Jumbo Fishtail Flag Stax Dies (MFT); Banner Border Die (PTI); Star Punch (FIskars)

6 thoughts on “ColourQ Banner

  1. I think it’s adorable Ally and perfect for a group of giggly 9 year olds!! Sorry you’re not feeling well, get some rest and take care!

  2. Wow Ally, that is a big undertaking, my arms are tired just thinking about all the cranking you did. Excellent use of the colours and I so hope that Princess A has a great time at the Halloween party. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the colourQ!

  3. Ally this banner is perfect for Princess A’s neighbor party 🙂 I love the colors and the lolli alpha dies. Good job!
    PS: hope you are feeling better [[[hugs]]]

  4. Ally, I just LOVE this banner! Perfect for that party! Hope this comment finds you feeling better. Do you have fibromyalgia? I do, and it makes me feel exactly like that…can feel your pain, sweetie! Be sure to rest up! ;D

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

