Retro Sketch and Play Date Cafe

I wanted to play along with that cute little Sketch #33 at Retro Sketches this week, because it made me think of my Tiny Tags stamp set, which hasn’t really been used very much since I purchased it.

I also used the Play Date Cafe #153 colors, although my colors ended up being a ‘variation’ of the originals and slightly less muted.  Grab your shades, in other words! 😉

And you know me – I can always find something to nitpick about my cards!  I think I would have liked this one more with the tags a bit closer together and with shorter string lengths.

For a second, I thought about taking it apart and trying again but then smacked myself and went on with my day – LOL!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Tiny Tags, Think Big Favorites #6  (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Kraft Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie (SU!); Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Honeydew Twine (The Twinery)
Tools:  Tiny Tags Die, Wood Grain Impression Plate (PTI)

9 thoughts on “Retro Sketch and Play Date Cafe

  1. Sigh…tiny tags…aren’t they the sweetest! Cute idea Ally. You’re on a roll with the cards girl, I haven’t entered a challenge lately, gotta get busy!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

