An iSpy Sketched Play Date Cafe Card

ACK!!!!  Oh, thank goodness I had a little crafty time today!!  I’ve really needed it the last few days, and especially today.  But enough about that. 😉

I had an idea pop into my head for the beautiful Play Date Cafe #154 colors for their 3rd Anniversary festivities (Happy Anniversary, Play Date Cafe – thanks for all the fun!).  So I grabbed my Copic markers and a stamped butterfly image and then went to work.  I used the iSpy Sketch #38 to help me bring the card together (since my brain is on extreme frazzle mode this week).  This is my first attempt at the iSpy Sketches challenge.

I used a couple of new embossing folders for this.  And it was brought to my attention that I had previously mis-attributed the butterfly stamp on one of my long-ago posts.  I had attributed this butterfly stamp to Hero Arts, but after searching for someone today, I have learned that it is actually a Hampton Arts stamp set, and I had it labeled incorrectly in my stash.  So now you can actually go find it, now that you know its correct name – if you want it!  LOL. 😉


Anyhoo.  I tried to achieve all 3 colors in the butterfly by blending my Copics a bit.  I also sprayed it with a shimmer mist for a little subtle sparkle, which you can see better in the close-up photos.

Well, I’m off to sleep.  I need a TON of it right now!  I did sleep in this morning – a whopping 30 minutes – HA!  It’s tough when you have young children in the next room who are so enthusiastic about waking up every morning to get busy with their exciting lives. 😉

Thanks for stopping by today!

-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Butterfly Stamp (Hampton Arts); Happy Birthdays (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Smokey Shadow Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Woodgrain Embossing Folder (The Paper Studio); In Stitches Embossing Folder (Craft Concepts); Jumbo Fishtail Flag Stax Dies (MFT Stamps); Banner Trio Die (Wplus9)

6 thoughts on “An iSpy Sketched Play Date Cafe Card

  1. Gorgeous girl! Will you just look at that butterfly!!! Awesome job with the colors, hope I find time to play around with them. Also hope you get caught up on those Zzzzz-s!!

  2. Oh my that butterfly is stunning! The color is amazing, too . Hope you get some sleep. Its tough when you have little ones and no sleep. Not as bad now without sleep. Gorgeous Ally

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

