Papertrey October Blog Hop Challenge

I wanted to participate in the Papertrey Ink Blog Hop Challenge this month – so many lovely color schemes!  I chose to work with this gorgeous combo for my card:

The truth is, I very rarely receive my PTI new-release supplies in time to use them for the blog hop challenges.  But I was fortunate this month, and I immediately opened my package two days ago to use some new supplies for my card.  Particularly, I wanted to use the new Winter Hills and Snowflake Flurries stamp sets and also some of the Ocean Tides patterned paper.  I’ve been waiting patiently for this beautiful pattern pack!

I stamped the rectangular scene and did a little Copic coloring to create this card:

I used a glitter pen to add some touches of sparkle to the scene, adding a little more sparkle with some rhinestone flourishes.  I just ADORE Ocean Tides.  I think it is my all-time favorite color in my supplies.  Love it, love it!

Stop by Nichole Heady’s blog for the list of Blog Hop participants.

And thanks for stopping by here today.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Snowflake Flurries, Winter Hills (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow, Stamper’s Select White Cardstocks; Ocean Tides Pattern Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento);  Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections);  Aqua Mist Ribbon (PTI);  Glitter Pen
Tools:  Filigree Border (PTI); Pinking Shears (Fiskars)

31 thoughts on “Papertrey October Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Ally, I love this gorgeous card…. really so pretty! The way you used the colors …. just beautiful and I love the striped paper and beautiful bling! This is my new favorite stamp!

  2. Beautiful card. Loved it. The design, the ribbon, border accent and rhinestones. So much of texture in this card. The Ocean tides striped patterned paper almost looks embossed.

  3. jen shears says:

    What a gorgeous creation! how fun to use your new supplies- The scene you’ve created is amazing!!!

  4. GLORIOUS Ally! I debated and debated this stamp set, those houses are so cute and I just love the way you’ve used it here. All of your accents are perfect ~ love it!!

  5. Can you say gorgeous? Ally you tackled these colours brilliantly and I love that gorgeous winter scene. Another stamp set I am kicking myself for not getting! The bling is such a perfect accent!

  6. That stamp looks like it was made for these colours – it simply looks stunning. You’ve added the perfect touches to the rest of the card as well.

  7. Hey Ally! Great job with these colors. I also am an Ocean Tides fan, especially in the fall and winter. I’m out of town or would be participating in the blog hop and would have probably chosen the same colors. You really aced this one.

  8. Absolutely stunning card, Ally! LOVE the winter scene you created with these gorgeous colors! So happy you received your stamps on time this month 🙂

  9. Michelle Bala says:

    All, I want to live there! I love the beautiful scene you created! This couldn’t be more perfect!

  10. WOWZA! I’m so glad you got your new goodies — because this is just beautiful! I love the filagree border, and the jeweled flourish…how you colored in the focal image — and yeah, the sentiments from Snowflake Flurries are SO pretty! TFS!

  11. Kathy V. says:

    Oh my gosh–that stopped me in my tracks. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Would love to show that off on my mantel! Shall I send you my address? LOL Seriously, this is so fabulous Ally.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

