Paper Players CAS Frame Challenge

I wanted to make something for The Paper Players #118 challenge for a CAS Framed Out project.  I admit, though, that I have been busy and exhausted this week and struggling to accomplish anything outside of what absolutely has to be accomplished.  So my card today is uber simple.

I used stamps from the Love & Marriage set here.  The heart is in SU! Primrose Petals ink.  I used Spellbinders Labels 1 dies for the frames.

Wishing I could have some extra sleep this weekend, but that won’t happen.  We are busy, busy.  We also have a family Halloween party to attend tomorrow, and if there’s one thing I am absolutely guaranteed from family parties in Autumn and Winter, it’s that we will all turn up sick in a few days because of it.  (darn it.)  Feeling a little discouraged about it, actually.

Anyway!  Hopefully it will be mild this time.  Keep your fingers crossed for me, that it will be mild this time!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Love & Marriage (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Primrose Petals (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Labels 1 Dies (Spellbinders)

7 thoughts on “Paper Players CAS Frame Challenge

  1. Simple, sweet and far from plain! The beautiful white layers let this pretty little heart take center stage Ally and I love the little bit of bling with that wonderful sentiment.

    Awww I sure hop none of you get the icky sickies from the family. It does work that way though huh. Everyone is so anxious to see everyone else that they just don’t realize they should pass on the party if they’re sick. Fingers crossed for you 😉

  2. BEAUTIFUL clean & simple card, Ally. I love the die frames and sweet heart image.
    PS: hope you don’t catch anything! sending “stay well” wishes to ya 🙂

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

