Treasured

I have a little bit of news today:  I am an official member of the new Dynamic Duos Design Team for the next 6-month term.  Ack!! ;-D  I’ve been sitting on this news for a few weeks, so I am happy to finally spill the beans!

I was absolutely thrilled to receive that acceptance email from Lesley Croghan, and I am equally thrilled to be alongside the fabulous talent of the other Design Team ladies.  I’m honored, really.  I’ll admit that I often have a bit of an identity crisis about my creativity and my cards.  I still feel like a beginner in so many ways.  Being on a Design Team is a huge thing for me, and I am really looking forward to this new opportunity.  Look for my first post tomorrow morning!

Until then, I have a little something to submit for the Freshly Made Sketches #59 challenge.  I did rotate the sketch for my card.

I ordered a few Stampin’ Up! sets this week, and I was excited to open them all but especially this one from the Elements of Style set.  I knew it would be a fun one to color with my Copics.  Before cutting it into 4 blocks to mat with Scarlet Jewel cardstock, I spritzed it with a little sparkly mist spray.

I also stacked on a few layers, because I guess I was in the mood for a few layers!  I also thought it would be fun to add a big bow out of sheer ribbon and a cute Tiny Tag.

My husband entered the big year-end accounting season at work yesterday by working a 16-hour day to start things off.  I anticipate feeling a bit like a single mom for a few weeks, and possibly here and there for a few months.  Which really just means that I’ll need to try harder to include some time for creativity while he’s busy so that I don’t end up climbing too many walls. 😉  Especially with Winter approaching – LOL.

Thanks for stopping by today!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Elements of Style (SU!); Treasured (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Tiny Tags (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft, Scarlet Jewel Cardstocks; Scarlet Jewel Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Scarlet Jewel (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Ribbon (Offray); Hemp Cord (MFT Stamps); Sparkle Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Diamonds & Dots Embossing Folder (Lifestyle Crafts); Ribbon Banner Die (Spellbinders); Tiny Tags Die (PTI)

9 thoughts on “Treasured

  1. HAPPY DANCING for you Ally!!! I must say I am NOT at all surprised you are on the team. Your entries along with all of your other work was always top notch and inspiring. BIG, BIG congrats my sweet boggy friend!!! HUGS 🙂

  2. sharonjjones51 says:

    Super WOW card, Ally! I love the colors and that beautiful banner and bow! You rocked this challenge, gf!!

  3. A huge congratulations to ,Ally! Not a big suprise because I think your cards are alway gorgeous. Sounds like you are going to have your hands full. Love this card you made with your new stamps from SU. Take care

  4. Congratulations Ally and i am not at all surprised my friend. Yours cards are ALWAYS exquisite! Can’t wait to see your input on the design team, they are lucky to have you. 😉

  5. Congratulations! A well deserved honor for you! And your card is gorgeous! The colors are beautiful and I love how you divided the image among the four frames. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. Congrats, Ally! What exciting news! 🙂 This card is so elegant – I love your color choices and those layers are gorgeous. Thanks for playing along with this week’s sketch!

  7. This is lovely, as are ALL your cards! You will not have any problems fitting into the design team! Have fun, relax and enjoy it! I look forward to seeing all you come up with in the next six months! Thanks for sharing this with us at FMS!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

