Dynamic Duos #27

Hello!  And welcome to my first Dynamic Duos DT post.  😉

Challenge #27 is the Bold and Sassy combo of Gumball Green and Raspberry Ripple.

And here is my creation:

I actually used a previous Retro Sketches layout for this card, intending to use it for that previous challenge.  But upon finishing, I realized that it would be perfect for today’s challenge.  So I tucked it away for a week or so.

The DP is from PTI’s Scarlet Jewel Pattern Pack.  The image is from the PTI Stitches & Swirls stamp set, and the sentiment is my favorite from Verve’s One Person stamp set.  I colored the image with my Copic markers and then embellished with a few rhinestones and my favorite lace.

I cut out the left side of the flowers by hand after cutting the straight edges, so that the raised Kraft panel would allow the flower to overlie the lace.

There you have it!  Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created for this challenge.  And then check out the Dynamic Duos blog for all the details on how to participate.

Allyson Andersen (me)
Christina Barnes
Vicki Burdick
Karen Day
Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke
Anne Marie Hile
Erna Logtenberg
Bobbie Trost
Amy White

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  One Person (Verve); Stitches & Swirls (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Oatmeal Cardstock (Wplus9); Kraft Cardstock, Scarlet Jewel DP (PTI)
Inks:  Scarlet Jewel (PTI); Versamark; Copic Markers
Embellishments:  White Embossing Powder; Rhinestones (Recollections); Lace (Offray)

16 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #27

  1. Ally , I love this stamp and your beautiful card. The gingham and lace are just gorgeous with this stitched stamp. Sooo….. pretty! Love the sentiment too! Congrats again.

  2. I LOVE LOVE the folk art feel this has Ally and your flowers look stunning. Beautiful card for your debut as a Dynamo …way to go girl!!

  3. I love it in white – so cheerful! And the flower over the edge is a wonderful touch! Congrats on the Design Team – it’s a great group!!

  4. Love the white on kraft image with the pretty colouring – and the flower peeking over the lace is such a great touch! Great to be on the DT with you!

  5. Bobbie Trost says:

    This is really beautiful, and I’m always jealous of those who can color and shade so well. Love how you did the flower on the edge, great detail. Can’t wait to see your creations week after week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

