Fab Friday Flowers

It feels like I’ve been doing a lot of flowery cards lately.  I’ve been having such a good time with my Copic markers, though, I can hardly help it – I guess I generally reach for flowers to color!

I picked up a new Hero Arts rubber stamp this past Saturday while we were birthday shopping a bit for the twins.  (Yes!  We spend so much time in crafts stores that my children pick their birthday gifts from there!  Should I be embarrassed…?)  While Hubby spent Saturday at work, I spent a little bit of time crafting.

This creation is for the Fab Friday #5 sketch:

The colors are not from a challenge.  I happened to pick up my purple markers to play around with the image, so I went with some coordinating purple and neutrals.

The purple scallop circle has a negative circle cut into the center, and the piece is raised on dimensional adhesive over the hydrangea image.  I also spritzed it with some sparkle shimmer mist.

For the white background, I used my Quatrefoil Cover Plate as an impression plate.

I tried to keep it simple, since I also accomplished some housekeeping and shopping that day, which didn’t quite leave an abundance of free time.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hero Arts Hydrangea (K5376); Blooming Button Bits (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Kraft, Plum Pudding Cardstocks (PTI); Dark Chocolate DP (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Plum Pudding (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Sparkle Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Quatrefoil Cover Plate (PTI); Banner Trio Die (Wplus9); Standard and Scalloped Circle Dies (Spellbinders); Fishtail Flag Stax Die (MFT)

7 thoughts on “Fab Friday Flowers

  1. Beautiful coloring, Ally. Such detailed shading and dimension. I love what happens when a creative urge guides the project. The sketch is a perfect frame for your artwork!

  2. Jeepers it looks like I could just reach in and pluck that gorgeous flower right off of your card!!! Amazing job coloring this bloom Ally…LOVE IT!

  3. This is just beautiful! Your watercoloring on your flower looks fantastic and I don’t think you could have found a better color combination for that gorgeous flower. Thanks for playing at Fab Friday!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

