A Giveaway

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

I’ve been wanting to do this post since 30 followers ago!  Life has been a bit crazy.  But I finally gathered everything together, and I’m just going to do it before the moment slips by again!

A few months ago, when I saw that I had 50 followers, I wanted to have a little giveaway to celebrate all of you who read this li’l old blog.  Then a few weeks later, I looked again and the number was up to 60!  Then it quickly climbed to 70, and the list reached 80 just before the weekend!!  I could not believe it.  **head shaking**

I hope that everyone who reads here is inspired somehow by what I write or by what I create.  I’m grateful for each of you, even if I don’t always hear from you in the comments. 😉  Thank you for tuning in!

So here’s my little giveaway offer.  I figured I would add one item for every 10 followers, so I have 8 of my favorite things for crafting time:

Flower Silhouette stamp set from My Favorite Things.
Flower Silhouette coordinating die from My Favorite Things.


Wood Grain Embossing Folder by The Paper Studio.
Two Acrylic Blocks by Inkadinkado.


Cotton Candy Grosgrain Ribbon (5 yards) from My Favorite Things.
Pink Sorbet Twine (15 yards) by The Twinery.
Clear Rhinestones (100 count) by Kaisercraft.
Tuxedo Black ink pad by Memento.

These are just a few of my favorite things to use when I’m crafting.  I have so many favorites!!  But in narrowing it down to just 8, I thought this would be a fun package.

SO!  All you have to do to enter this giveaway is comment on this post.  That’s it!  No posting on your blog, no posting on Facebook, no spreading the word,….  Just leave me a comment.

If you need a topic of conversation, you could tell me something for which you are grateful, seeing how Thanksgiving in the U.S. is just around the corner.

I’ll leave this open until Tuesday, November 13, 2012 11:59pm EST.  Then I’ll randomly draw a winner on Wednesday, November 14, 2012.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG!!  It wouldn’t be the same without you, you know. 😉

And thanks for stopping by today.
-Ally

28 thoughts on “A Giveaway

  1. Hopeful Crafter says:

    Congrats on all your followers!!! Great giveaway, thanks! I am most thankful for my family, they are all so wonderful and the most important part of my life!

  2. tammyK. says:

    You have put together a terrific gift package!! I really enjoy your blog and I’m excited to see others are finding you!!

  3. Sue Moulton says:

    I really enjoy going to your site and seeing your card ideas. I am new at stamping and not at the level of really creating my own designs yet, but I’m getting there. When I see things I like I will tweak it a bit, change a color use a different stamp ect. to try and make it a little my own too. Your cards and ideas are beautiful and can’t wait for each new post. Thanks for sharing and keep them coming!
    Blessings, sue

  4. Congratulations Ally, on reaching 80 plus followers. I am thankful for my Family also and that our eldest daughter is so brave and fighting with such determination to have a full life and hopefully beat her cancer.

  5. Christina Felice says:

    I anxiously await seeing all of the new and fresh ideas that you come up with. Although I do not have all of the “tools” you have, I do use your ideas to create with what I have. Thank you for sharing with us!!!

  6. This is a fantastic giveaway! I am thankful that I have the time to spend on making papercrafts, since I enjoy it so much. I am also thankful that my passion for card-making has developed into a dynamic outreach ministry for my church!

  7. isabel z says:

    I’m thankful for the people like you who take the time post on their blogs inspiring me to create. Thank you so much.

  8. Bobbi Schesser says:

    Congratulations Ally for growing your blog to 80+!!! I look forward to your postings and wonder how you find time with three young children. I am grateful for this wonderful hobby through which I’ve msde so many dear ftiends. Thank you for sharing your creativity with all of us!

  9. How very sweet of you to have such a great giveaway of some of your faves to create with, Ally!
    I am always so inspired by your beautiful cards ~ hope you have a Blessed day.
    Congrats on your 80+ followers now :o)

  10. sandy says:

    I just found your blog and am so glad I did! I can see why your followers are growing rapidly, your creations are all SO inspiring!

  11. Judy says:

    Dear Sweet Ally! You have a great giveaway but I would post this anyway to let you know your cards are amazing. Your water coloring is about the best I have seen; Your card designs exquisite; Just looking at your beautiful cards has helped me learn so much. Thank you for your gift of sharing.

  12. Maria Williams says:

    I love your site. I visit often to get inspiration. I love the giveaway too! With names like cotton candy and pink sorbet, and a little bit of bling, who can resist :-)! Thanks!

  13. sandie carter says:

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful creations on your blog. I can’t remember how many of your cards i have pinned on Pinterest. Love the giveaway and always look forward to what you have to share next.

  14. hello, Ally
    congratulations on having so many followers!
    That’s an awesome collection of goodies you’re giving away! I would love a chance .
    Thanks for your lovely comment!
    hugs Regina

  15. K. Boyer says:

    Congratulations on your growing list of followers. I like your list of favorite things and appreciate having a chance to win.

  16. Allie, you have gained so many followers because you’re awesome. A truly gifted, but still humble, talent! I love your designs and follow you by email (blogger ‘n all). Your cards are gorgeous! And, I can’t remember if I congratulated you on joining the Dynamic Duos DT, so I’ll do it now…CONGRATS!!! Thanks for the chance to win.

  17. Laraine R says:

    Here’s to many more followers! Your cards are great! Love to see your creations! Great giveaway, I would so love to win!

  18. Hi Ally! You are an inspiration to many 😀 You are REAL and honest and talented too! I thought I’d leave you a little love, blessing you today ♥ Yay for more followers!!!

  19. Pokey Puppy says:

    I only recently found your blog and have (silently) enjoyed it. Your cards are always so cheerful, varied and help me with my creativity. Thank you for keeping this simple and fun!

  20. Ann R. says:

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to win a great prize! I love your style and appreciate the challenges you have of being a mom. My kids are all grown now, but I do remember!! Thanks again, Ally.

  21. Elaine Hopkin says:

    Thank you for posting such beautiful, one-of-a kind projects. I always look forward to visiting your page to see what kind of inspiration I can glean from it! Keep up the wonderful work! Blessings. Elaine

  22. Debbie G says:

    Love your blog – such great ideas. Thanks for the chance to win. I am most grateful for my husband and daughter.

  23. Kathy V. says:

    I’m not the least bit surprised you’re developing a following. You do splendid, inspiring work and are a sweety, too. While I don’t often comment, I do follow you loyally. Wishing you continued good health and a growing fan club!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

