ColourQ and Retro Sketch and Paper Players

Wow – a triple!  I don’t have those very often. ;-)  But today’s card is for these challenges:

ColourQ #162
Retro Sketches #36
Paper Players #120

I had a tough time with this one, even though I was able to bring all three challenges into one.  I’ve been so occupied with other things in life, and it has been a challenge in itself just to find the desire (and time) to create.

At any rate, here is my card:

Now, take a step back, and see if this doesn’t remind you of a can of Campbell’s Soup!  Ack.  I wish I could see these flaws BEFORE I finish the card!  LOL.

Anyway.  The sentiment panel is a Labels 4 die cut, shaved off a bit on the top and bottom.  And in typical Ally fashion…. just a smidgen of yellow. ;-)

I’d better keep this short and sweet, since I should be starting math lesson right now!  In fact, I think I’ll have to come back in later and update the supplies list.  Posting quickly because I know I’m in danger of missing deadlines.

It’s beginning to snow outside, and I’m afraid that has me feeling a bit drab at the moment.  Life goes on, though – right?!

Thanks for stopping by today. ;-)

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Very Vintage Greetings (Wplus9)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx);  Kraft Cardstock (PTI); Soft Suede Cardstock (SU!); Designer Paper (Recollections)
Inks:  Cherry Cobbler (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft);  Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Misc Yellow Button
Tools:  Juli’s Garden Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug); Half & Half Die, Edgers #4 Die (PTI); Labels 4 Die (Spellbinders)

11 thoughts on “ColourQ and Retro Sketch and Paper Players

  1. Well if it’s starting to snow your Campbell’s Soup card should make you feel warm and cozy!!! Just kidding girl, your comment about that gave me a chuckle! This is darling, love the twin/button treatment and your fabby embossing. Sounds like a snuggle in kind of weekend is in store for you ;)

  2. You are funny about the soup. Its beautiful ,love the embossed white card with a bit of red. I think we are on the same page with the desire to create. But hey, look at you , you made this beautiful card and for three challenges. Way to go.

  3. Ally I love your embossed background, gorgeous! Beautiful representation of the colours and the jute bow is perfect! Thank you so much for joining us this week at the colourQ!

  4. Pokey Puppy says:

    I had not thought of Campbell’s soup BUT isn’t soup warm and comforting? So… like your card! I love the color combo and glad you did not change it.

  5. Love your card ~ and yes it does remind me of Campbell’s soup (PTI has a soup can stamp coming out this month). Hopefully you will have time soon to update your supplies. I love the font on the “Thank You” and the embossing folder, and would like to add them to my wish list!

  6. I didn’t even think of Campbell’s soup until you mentioned it..but hey, it’s a classic look, right? I love your card~texture, colors, design. So glad you carved some time out for you to create~

  7. Thanks for updating your supply list ~ Lucky me ~ I happened to spot the embossing folder (before I saw your updated supply list) and it was on sale!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

