Dynamic Duos #28

Thanks for stopping by today for my Dynamic Duos post. 😉

Challenge #28 is a “Subtly Yours” combo, and the colors are Sahara Sand and Cherry Cobbler.

Here is my card:

I purchased the Memory Box Poinsettia stamp and die a few weeks ago, and I couldn’t wait to get that image inky with my Copic markers.  I hope it doesn’t just look like a big, bright red blob here!  I lined the edges and dotted the center with a bit of gold glitter.  I also impressed a Spellbinders circle die into the background behind the poinsettia to give it a little bit of a frame.

Okay, so after I finished the card, I wondered why the back layer of petals looked so different from the others.  And then it dawned on me – they are supposed to be the green leaves!!!  Ack. 😛

Well, I thought about doing it over, but remembered that this is a 2-color challenge.  So I just left it.  At this stage, I’m pretending that the leaves in the back are just an extension of the red bloom portion of the poinsettia.  Lame, eh?  Maybe you could just play along with me…?

I felt pretty stupid about this one.   By way of excuse, though, (LOL!) I’ve had some issues to worry about this week, and my brain has consistently wandered AWAY from crafting mode because of that.  Which isn’t a great thing, because I really should be investing time into my Christmas projects!  I am thinking it is going to be a long month in that regard.

Anyhoo.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamic Duos Dynamos have created for this challenge – they are FANTASTIC! – and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope to see you participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me)
Christina Barnes
Vicki Burdick
Karen Day
Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke
Anne Marie Hile
Erna Logtenberg
Bobbie Trost
Amy White

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Poinsettia (Memory Box); Think Big Favorites #20 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Sahara Sand Cardstock (SU!)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Sahara Sand (SU!); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Gold Glitter
Tools:  Standard Circles Die (Spellbinders)

10 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #28

  1. Oh you silly girl ~ this looks fabulous red OR green leaves! Sure is hard to stick to the 2 colors sometimes huh 😉 LOVE the embossed frame behind this pretty bloom!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

