Color Throwdown CAS(E) Sketch

I’m pretty sure my mojo is on vacation.  It has almost been like pulling teeth with my creativity this week!  Or maybe it’s my motivation that’s on vacation.  Maybe that’s a sign that I should get busy on my Christmas projects now, while I’m easily satisfied with my non-originality.   You’d think I would feel perfectly inspired by the nearly 6″ of snow on the ground this weekend, or by the snowman and snow fort in our front yard, or the children sipping hot chocolate, or all the Christmas shopping we accomplished yesterday.

Hmmm.

And yet, I STILL cannot be bothered!

In the meantime….  here is a birthday card for the Color Throwdown #217 and CAS(E) This Sketch #5 challenges:

I can’t seem to get out of my ‘white’ rut.  Or maybe I’m just embracing the real me.  I’m not sure.

I used a neglected embossing folder on the background, and my brand new Western Star Border Duo dies for the stars.  The sentiment is from PTI’s Think Big Favorites series.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #12 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Western Star Border Duo Dies (MFT STamps); Diamond Plate Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug)

13 thoughts on “Color Throwdown CAS(E) Sketch

  1. LOVE this white ‘rut’ you are in, Ally. This card is so CAS yet it is overflowing with details.
    I can sympathize with you regarding getting started on Christmas projects…however, I am 10 times worse here in FL ~ there is absolutely NO stimulation 😦 Wishing you luck and Christmas mojo, my friend!

  2. 6″ of snow…Oh I am NOT ready for winter this year 😦 I see no loss of mojo AT ALL! Love that you pulled that embossing folder out again it’s a perfect compliment to the fun stars! Great card Ally.

  3. Mojo on vacation? Ha! No way, lady! If that is the case then I am going to pack my bags and join you because this is an awesome card. Love the clean design and those stars really pop!

  4. This “white” rut seems to agree with you! This is an awesome card!!! All the elements are perfectly balanced, love it! So glad you played along with us in this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch!

  5. Well, you would never know from your card that you were out of mojo. I love your guy card, Ally! Love that embossing folder, its just the perfect for a masculine card.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

