Play Date Cafe Circles and Butterflies

The answer is, yes.  I am still avoiding my Christmas projects.

Sigh.

But here is a card for the Play Date Cafe #157 challenge!

I thought I would do something flowery and beautiful in response to the absolutely gorgeous inspiration photo story.  But I’ve been doing flowers so much lately, I went with circles and butterflies instead.

From left to right, the colors are Elegant Eggplant, Scarlet Jewel, Rich Razzleberry.  I meant to tie a little bit of twine across the card below the sentiment.  But I glued down the Kraft panel before my brain even had a chance to respond.  Although, I did remember to run the panel through my Big Shot with the Linen Impression Plate first.  Because I can be totally random, like that.

I kept getting the circle proportions wrong, so I have three leftover sets of circles like these, in three different sizes.  I’m sure my oversized pile of misfit scraps will welcome them with open arms!

Is it weird that from that fabulously beautiful inspiration photo, my inspiration was the little color reference dots at the bottom?  Hmmm.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #14 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Kraft, Scarlet Jewel Cardstocks (PTI); Elegant Eggplant, Rich Razzleberry Cardstocks (SU!)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders); Beautiful Wings Embosslit Die (SU!); Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

7 thoughts on “Play Date Cafe Circles and Butterflies

  1. Well maybe those leftover circles will work themselves into a Christmas project! I have big ideas for projects in my head…and they tend to stay there! This is simple, sweet and fun…love it Ally!

  2. This is so pretty, love the circles with butterflies. I love seeing something a bit different and the circles are just that . Very creative idea! The big sentiment is perfect !

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

