Followers Giveaway Winner and Retro Sketch

I’m combining posts today, because I am so short on time today.

Before I announce the winner, I just want to say Thank You, again, to all of you who follow my blog, all of you who comment on my blog, and all of you who stop in for inspiration and to share my creative journey.  I appreciate you!

And without further ado, the winner of my little Followers Giveaway is Helen F.

Congrats, Helen!  If you will email your mailing address to me at laughadaisy (at) hotmail (dot) com, I will get this package of goodies off to you in the mail.  And thanks again, everyone, for playing along with this one!

Now, here is a little card I created last night for the Retro Sketches #37 challenge:

I substituted layers of ribbon, lace, and twine for the 3 layers of scallops on the sketch, and I opted for an A2 size rather than square.  The larger butterfly is from my new Sweet & Sassy Everyday Miracles stamp set.  I planned to round the corners and make the Kraft panel a little smaller to match the sketch better, but my brain got away from me again in all the excitement of actually finding a bit of time to create. 😉

Short and sweet!  I’m off for the day.  Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Everyday Miracles (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Fancy Flourishes, Signature Greetings (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Kraft, Sweet Blush Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Versamark; Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Ribbon and Lace (Offray); Twine (The Twinery)

8 thoughts on “Followers Giveaway Winner and Retro Sketch

  1. Just beautiful! The layers of lace and ribbon stitched on your card are gorgeous! Love the butterflies atop the flourish and the added bling . Very pretty ! Congrats to Helen!

  2. Very pretty and feminine Ally! I like the way the shades of pink pop on the kraft panel. Your subtle flourishes are a pretty accent!

  3. OMGosh, Ally, I just stopped by to comment on this beautiful card and see that I am your winner. Well, first let me say, thank you ~ thank you ~ thank you! Not only for the blog candy, but for your creative talent and gorgeous cards. YOU offer so much inspiration and are the true ‘gift’ to us all. {{{HUGS}}}

  4. Gee Ally, if only I could think like you too! That ribbon, twine and lace montage is gorgeous and what is not to love about the purple butterflies backed by the flourishes. Gorgeous!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

