Dynamic Duos #29

I am here today with my post for the Dynamic Duos #29 challenge.

First, I want to tell you all how fantastic the entries were for last week’s Cherry Cobbler and Sahara Sand combo – WOW!  I was completely blown away by all the beautiful works of art that were submitted.  It was my week to choose the Diva Dynamo, too, so I was very, very careful in my viewing of each entry. 😉  I can’t wait to see what you all create this week!

The colors for this new challenge are Marina Mist and Basic Black, along with a ‘Snowman’ theme Dessert Option.

I accepted the dessert option, because I really wanted to use my new Snow Wonderful stamp set from Verve.  So this is what I created:

I did a little rudimentary shading on the snowman with my Copic markers.  I then fussy cut him and the hills and lined them both a bit with my glitter pen.  They are both raised with dimensional adhesive for some depth.

The snowflakes are from the Tag Its #8 stamp set and the sentiment is from the Stylish Sentiments: Holiday set, both by Papertrey Ink.  Finally, I dotted some tiny rhinestones all around for more sparkle.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to see the details for the challenge.  I hope to see you playing along with us!

Allyson Andersen (me)
Christina Barnes
Vicki Burdick
Karen Day
Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke
Anne Marie Hile
Erna Logtenberg
Bobbie Trost
Amy White

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Snow Wonderful (Verve); Stylish Sentiments: Holiday, Tag Its #8 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Marina Mist Cardstock (SU!); True Black Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Fresh Snow Ink (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Glitter Pen

11 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #29

  1. Well I can see why you were anxious to use your new set…he’s SO CUTE! Love the way his nose curves 😉 A perfect little frosty scene Ally. Love your scattered flurry of twinkling snowflakes!

  2. This is adorable! 🙂 I think that little snowman is the cutest thing ever and those sparkly rolling hills are so pretty! Love the clean design on this and that sentiment stamp is fabulous!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

