CAS(E) This Sketch and CAS-ual Fridays

I don’t have much free time for challenges this week, since we do have a busy schedule, and I actually did start on my Christmas projects (YAY ME!!), but I do have a quick post with a very simple card for the CAS(E) This Sketch #6 challenge.  I planned to enter it into the CAS-ual Fridays challenge for blue, but didn’t realize until just now that the theme included winter.  That’s why I used blue, anyway.

This is the first time I have used my Lace Bouquet stamp set on a project.  When I first received the set, I tried stamping the large image on scratch paper, but it just wasn’t working for me.  I was pretty bummed about it.  I finally broke it out again and tried the mouse-pad-underneath trick, and that worked pretty well.  I know it looks weak here, but I used Spring Rain ink for the image with a bit of Blueberry Sky touched around the edges.  Not sure if I like the effect or not.

I spritzed the focal panel with some sparkle mist (which is completely indistinguishable here), and I also ran it through the Big Shot with the Linen/Canvas impression plate.

I’ve had to keep things simple this week, so there you go!  A simple little card.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Lace Bouquet (Papertrey Ink); Kind Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Blueberry Sky Cardstock, Smokey Shadow Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Blueberry Sky, Smokey Shadow, Spring Rain (PTI)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

8 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch and CAS-ual Fridays

  1. I think this card is really beautiful, Ally! The bouquet of flowers have a watercolor look, which you achieved with the two blues and sparkle mist. Very pretty!

  2. Simple and sweet looks swell to me Ally! The faded look of your image reminds me of some well loved fabric ~ very pretty and delicate!

  3. I love it Ally! The blues are gorgeous . It does look a bit like fabric. Love the striped paper behind it too. Missing one of the rules is something I do all the time.
    I worked all day getting ready for TG so… tired. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving my friend !

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

