Dynamic Duos #30

Happy Saturday! 😉  I hope you are all having a good weekend.  We are going to spend the day decorating for Christmas (Yay!!) and hopefully relaxing a bit after a busy week.  There is also the possibility that I might even get a card created today!

But first, I am here with my creation for Dynamic Duos challenge #30, which is to use Midnight Muse and Silver on your project.

I used PTI’s Enchanted Evening cardstock as a Midnight Muse substitute, because I wanted to use some coordinating patterned paper for my card (the gingham in the background).

Also in use here is the Branch & Flourish Tree image by Hero Arts which I picked up at Michael’s a few months ago.  I stamped it in Versamark and heat embossed with a silver powder and then adorned it with some rhinestones.

Though it’s not really noticeable in all the photos, there is a layer of glittered silver cardstock as the very bottom layer and also behind the sentiment panel.  Looks kinda cool in person.  Also barely noticeable is a bit of machine stitching around the perimeter of the gingham DP.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  And I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) |  Christina Barnes |  Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost |  Amy White

Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Branch & Flourish Tree (Hero Arts); Think Big Favorites (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Enchanted Evening Cardstock and Designer Paper (PTI); Silver Glitter Cardstock (DCWV)
Inks:  Enchanted Evening (PTI); Versamark
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft; Recollections); Silver Embossing Powder; Machine Stitching
Tools:  Sewing Machine

12 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #30

  1. Deanna Jean says:

    Such a beautiful Christmas card. I love the gingham paper. I always forget that I have this paper. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

