Freshly Made ColourQ Tulips

Oh man, I have had such a difficult time getting into the crafty mood lately.  Although I can feel the end of my Christmas card extravaganza getting closer, and as much as I love a good assembly line setup, I think the process is draining my creative desires right now.  The only thing that I’ve really enjoyed and wanted to do is a little on-the-side Copic coloring.  I finally grabbed a couple of challenges and a stamped image and then made an original, non-Christmas project.

This card utilizes the ColourQ #165 colors and also Freshly Made Sketch #63.

I am loving the new PTI Sweet Blush pattern paper pack.  Really pretty papers.  The image is from the Vintage Picnic stamp set, colored with Copic markers.  I sponged around the circle perimeter using Baja Breeze ink.  I kept the aqua/turquoise to a minimum here.

The sentiment is from the Framed Greetings stamp set, stamped in Real Red ink.  The doily was cut from an MFT die.

For the two center strips behind the focal panel, I used my favorite Offray lace and a bit of hand-dyed crinkly seam binding.  I used the seam binding because I intended to put a little bow on the side of the image, but it just didn’t seem to fit, so I left off the bow but kept the ribbon strip.  Hope it’s not too weird.  And, of course, a few rhinestones.

So, I have a little question for you:  Would you find it helpful for me to list the Copic markers I use on my cards?

I don’t really give it too much thought when I’m listing supplies, but if there are any who would find it helpful, I could be persuaded to list them.  If it’s not a big deal to anyone, I guess I wouldn’t really bother with it.  Either way.  Just wondering what you all think about it.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Vintage Picnic (Papertrey Ink); Framed Greetings (My Favorite Things)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Real Red Cardstock (SU!); Sweet Blush Pattern Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Baja Breeze, Real Red (SU!); Copic Markers; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Lace (Offray); Seam Binding (Hug Snug)
Tools:  Dainty Doily Die (MFT); Standard Circles Die (Spellbinders)

16 thoughts on “Freshly Made ColourQ Tulips

  1. Hi Ally! Love the way you used the Sweet Blush giant dots here, Perfect with the red accents. Your coloring is perfectly beautiful, too. I hope your Thanksgiving time was full of family fun. Wishing you much joy and happiness all through the holidays!

  2. Hi, hope life is treating you well. This beautiful card does not need a bow, it’s stunning with everything else you have done with it. The colors and coloring are gorgeous! Love how it’s mostly pink and red. Love the stamps you used . So fun when you can do two challenges at once.

  3. Well Iadmitt it… I am SMITTEN with this one girl! You know this would be a perfect Valentine. When I had my flower shop we used LOTS of red, pink & white tulips for Valentines Day! The pink polka dots, the lace and the red doily…yep a perfect Valentine 😉

  4. My goodness Ally this is gorgeous! I think it’s safe to say that there isn’t a style or technique that you don’t do well. I love your coloring. In answer to your question, I would love to see your color combinations for hair and skin, because I’m still learning to color those. I tend to put my markers away as I finish coloring an area an then forget which I’ve used! LOL By the way, the red ink on pink paper is so pretty 🙂

  5. Beautiful card Ally. I have never seen that basket look so good. Your Copic skills have just grown so much over the past few months. If you list the colours you may cause me to spend more money. LOL Thank you so much for sharing with us this week at the colourQ!

  6. Ally, your card is just as sweet as can be. I don’t think it needs another element~it’s lovely as is!
    The new papers are really pretty under your basket of beautifully colored tulips.

  7. Wow! Your card is beautiful Ally! Your colouring is amazing! I love that basket! Love the added lace trim and the jewels! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  8. Jean says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous ~ love the image and your coloring! For my sake you could pass on listing the Copics ~ gasp ~ I have only ten ;).

  9. This is just stunning…so fresh & pretty & spring-like amidst all the holiday creations! Thanks for sharing this with us at the CQC this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

