Dynamic Duos #31

Crafting time is very, very slim around here, these days.  Most of my time is being spent on 135 matching cards for gifts (27 sets of 5 cards per set) and then 60+ of our own family Christmas cards.  So I am very occupied, just not with challenges, for a little while.

But I do have a card to show you today for the Dynamic Duos challenge #31, using the colors Certainly Celery and Real Red.

Though these felt like Holiday colors to me, I went in another direction because I’m pretty well burned out on Christmas projects already, but also because I recently received a couple of new PTI stamp sets that I wanted to use.  So this one is more of a teacher ‘thank you’ card.

I used the It’s Official stamp set for the ruler and the Fruit Fusion: Apple stamp set for the apple.  The sentiment is from the Thanks All Ways stamp set.  I used Real Red ink from Stampin’ Up! and Dark Chocolate ink from PTI, along with a small touch of Copic coloring on the apple stem and leaf.

The DP is something from my stash, and I used the Linen/Canvas impression plate on the white background panel and a wood grain embossing folder for the ruler.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created for this challenge and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you find time to participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Fruit Fusion: Apple, It’s Official, Thanks All Ways (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Dark Chocolate Cardstock (PTI); Misc DP
Inks:  Real Red (SU!); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI); Wood Grain Embossing Folder (The Paper Studio)

10 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #31

  1. Super cute Ally perfect for this color duo! LOVE your woodgrain ruler…clever girl! I remember your Christmas card making marathon last year LOL…good luck with this round!

  2. Deanna Jean says:

    This is the cutes card. I love that you went a different direction with this week’s colors. Love it!

  3. Cheryl Stauffer says:

    What an adorable card!! I would love to know if the Fruit Fusion Apple and It’s Official stamps are from Papertrey Ink? Thanks.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

