Dynamic Duos 32

Something today for the Dynamic Duos challenge #32, which is to use Pretty in Pink and Rose Red on a project.

I admit, I was delighted to see a bit of pinkity pink, pink!

I know that at this time of year, you might want to see a bit of Christmas inspiration.  But I haven’t used my Gracious Vases stamp set much since receiving it, and I wanted to give it a little attention.  I also immediately opened my new packs of Soft Stone and Sweet Blush pattern papers for this card.

I stamped the outline vases and flowers in black ink and the full vases in Sweet Blush ink.  I used a gray Copic marker to outline the vase interiors just a tad, and then a coordinating pink Copic marker to highlight the flower centers a bit.  The sentiment was stamped in Rose Red ink.  And of course, what card by Ally would be complete without a few scattered rhinestones, eh?  Yep.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to check out the details for the challenge.  And I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Gracious Vases (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Soft Stone and Sweet Blush Pattern Packs (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento);  Sweet Blush (PTI); Rose Red (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)

9 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 32

  1. Ally I LOVE the softness of this beautiful card! Those sweet soft stone polka dots in the background and your pretty little pink vases. Great choice to go with just a smidgen of the brighter pink!

  2. Ally, this is absolutely pretty in pink! I love how you used the polka dot paper as a mat to the clean image panel. It just pops! The bitty pop of bling is such a fab touch, too. Gorgeous! Hope you had a fun weekend! 🙂

  3. I love the soft stone in this one. Oh this is such a pretty card. I love the pink about now and the vases are gorgeous in pink! Love this layout and the soft stone with pink…. Now I have to have some. Hope you and your family are enjoying this time before Christmas.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

