Dynamic Duos #33

I am here today with something for the Dynamic Duos #33 challenge, which is to use Gold and Black on a project, with a Dessert Option for a Music Theme.

33

I have been so very ill for the last week and a half, not able to find much energy or ability to create, so my crafty bones are a bit rusty.  I am so far behind on my blog reading, and I’m afraid that with the upcoming holidays, my intentions for catching up are not looking very hopeful.  Actually, I’m behind on just about everything now, but especially with the holidays.  I’m afraid we’ll be sending out New Year’s letters this year instead of Christmas cards!

It has been a rough few weeks, but I was finally able to muster up enough energy a few days ago to create something for this Dynamic Duos challenge, with the assistance of the Freshly Made Sketches #65 challenge.  To me, though, it feels a bit over the top, or something, I think.

TY-036-01

It’s not easy to see in the photo, but the wide gold ribbon is gathered a bit underneath the butterfly.  I know it looks like a weird diagonal angle, but the gather is the reason for that.  This cute butterfly was calling out to me last month at Michael’s, so I brought it home with me, and I think it is now happily situated on this card.

TY-036-4in1

Don’t ask me what on earth I would use this card for, I haven’t the slightest idea.  It’s bulky, so I wouldn’t likely send it in the mail.  And it seems so extravagant, and yet so black…   Give me an idea, if you know what I could use it for. 😉

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Other Challenge Photos:
65

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Background Basics: Sheet Music, Gracious Vases (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestone Flourishes (Prima Marketing); Ribbon (Celebrate It); Butterfly (Recollections)
Tools:  Herringbone Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug)

9 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #33

  1. Ooooh I’m SO SO sorry to hear you’ve been so ill. Wish I was close by and could lend a hand Ally. I hope the holidays find you feeling better and spending relaxing time with your loved ones.

    This is lovely and I see the gather in your bow and thinks it’s perfect! How do you manage to get the flourish on the card so perfectly? I tried a little swag and it turned out kinda wonky LOL!

  2. I am so sorry you have not been well, poor thing. It’s so hard when you have little ones at home. Try not to worry about what you don’t have done it’s not important. Just hug your kids…
    The card is beautiful and you can use this for a” thank you” anyone would love it! Love the way you chose to use a gold ribbon for your … gold color.. Take care Ally!

  3. I am so far behind without commenting Ally, but don’t think i didn’t notice your gorgeous black glittery butterfly! Every detail is so elegant. I hope that you and your family have the happiest Christmas next week, I am sure we will see you around. xoxo

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

