Dynamic Duos #34

First, thanks so much for all your sweet birthday wishes.  I had a fun time reading about all your favorite ages and birthdays.  😉

I haven’t made a card since December 13th, which is when I created my card for the previous Dynamic Duos #33 challenge.  But I finally found some time to create, amongst the Holidays, and I am here today with a creation for the Dynamic Duos #34 challenge, the first of 2013 – how exciting!

The colors for this challenge are Melon Mambo and Island Indigo.

34

I substituted a bit with Pacific Point, since I don’t have any Island Indigo.  As a result, you’ll notice that my project is mostly brown and neutral, with only a few touches of the colors.  And as you can see by my very simple and neutral design, I am easing back into creativity very cautiously – LOL!

LOVE-001-01

I used my new With All My Heart stamp set and Limitless Layers 2.25″ Hearts dies for this card, along with an additional sentiment from the 2010 Love Tags set.  I think these new Valentine stamps are adorable, and I’ve needed some cute stuff for my Valentine’s/Love stamps stash.  I cut the hearts using my new Vagabond machine, which was on double duty as half Christmas and half birthday gift.  (I mean, sheesh! – those things are expensive, even on sale!)

I also used some striped Fine Linen pattern paper, with a little Tea Dye inking around the edges.  I did fussy cut the small pink flowers, to pop them up with dimensional adhesive.

LOVE-001-4in1

That’s it for me!  I’m hoping to find a little more crafting time as we try to forge a new ‘normal’ as the new year begins, along with lessons again on Monday.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created for this challenge and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  2010 Love Tags, With All My Heart (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Dark Chocolate Cardstock (PTI); Fine Linen Pattern Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Crumb Cake, Melon Mambo, Pacific Point (SU!); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Limitless Layers 2.25″ Hearts Dies (PTI)

11 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #34

  1. Jan Douglas, Florida says:

    I really love the style of your card and the pop of colors. I’m a CAS person myself and love what you create.

  2. Well this is just a delight Ally! Love the pop of colors on your neutral background. Don’t you just love the new heart dies! I’m with Sue, love the way you’ve added always to this. Have a great weekend ~ hugs 😉

  3. Nothing less than beautiful! Glad you found a bit of time to craft. You were smart to buy the hears before they were sold out. I did not buy them because I have Serendipity Stamps heart almost the same size. Love the trim on this heart. Take care Ally, hugs and hope you have a wonderful week.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

