Dynamic Duos #35

Thanks for joining me this morning for my post for Dynamic Duos challenge #35, which is for the colors So Saffron and Certainly Celery.

35

I purchased a few stamp sets during the Flourishes Thanksgiving sale, and I’ve been eager to color a few of their gorgeous images.  Here is the first one to have made it onto a card:

ToY-001-01

I guess you could call me a bit of a minimalist these days, in how I’m using only touches of color with my neutrals!

I used a few Copic markers that seemed close to the given colors, from amongst my limited supply of them, to color this From The Desk Of image.  I gave the focal panel a run through with the Linen/Canvas impression plate and inked the edges with Tea Dye Distress Ink.  The sentiment is from my favorite Wplus9 set, Very Vintage Greetings.

ToY-001-4in1

That’s all from me today.  Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created for this challenge and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  From The Desk Of (Flourishes); Very Vintage Greetings (Wplus9)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

16 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #35

  1. Love your new stamp ,and the paper and pen. Such a pretty card looks easy to color. I really like your simple layout and coloring…..gorgeous.

  2. Ally you’ve colored your new image beautifully ~ I like the pretty little pen!! Love the softness of this card and your pretty twine treatment. Marvelous work 😉

  3. Beautiful card, Ally. I really like how you softly colored the lovely flower image and the sheets of paper look so pretty and antique under the fountain pen 🙂

  4. Karen Day says:

    Great card for the challenge! You’re inspiring me to pull out my Copics and get colouring more often ;o)

  5. I’ve admired the Flourishes images for a long time, but coloring scares me! You, on the other hand, have done a fabulous job coloring those pretty flowers. The inked edges give it the perfect, soft finish.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

