Seize the Birthday 1 – Feminine

Isn’t it interesting how everything in life still has to continue on even though Mommy feels like she’s been hit by a semi truck??

Hmmm.

Maybe not interesting.  Maybe it should be illegal, though.

Just sayin’.

So, in between making homemade granola and homemade cinnamon rolls yesterday, and making dinner, and doing the laundry, and losing my voice to the point that no one can hear what I’m saying now unless they’re standing right stinkin’ next to me….

I made a card! 😉

For Lesley’s new Seize the Birthday challenge.  I think this challenge is a brilliant idea.  Mostly because I have a zillion in-laws, and having a ton of birthday cards on hand would be simply splendid!  But I digress.

Here is my card:

BDAY-001-01

I think this is a noble attempt, considering how I’ve been feeling the past week, and how I still feel even today.  It seems a bit unbalanced, to me, and I kept sensing that I should add something to the right side of the card, to balance out that HUGE chunk of PINK I used on the left side.  But I’ll be darned if I can’t get a single, clear, logical thought to go through my mind right now!

So this is what we get. 😉

I promised myself that I will use more of my neglected supplies this year.  And so this card was made with some There She Goes stamps that I’ve had for a long time but never used.  Aren’t they cute?  I colored them with my Copic markers and then fussy cut some to pop up on dimensional adhesive.

BDAY-001-4in1

I’m not sure it’s all that bad.  But then again, I also believe that there is an invisible martian with a death grip on my head, so I won’t claim to be sane.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
01
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Cupcake Mix & Match; Make A Wish (There She Goes)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Berry Sorbet, Soft Stone Pattern Papers; Sweet Blush Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Limitless Layers Oval Dies (PTI)

11 thoughts on “Seize the Birthday 1 – Feminine

  1. Ally I am so sorry to hear that you still are not feeling the greatest. With all of your loving chores you did yesterday for your family you are the best Mom. So you get some appreciation grom me. Your card is fantastic, I love that image and your Copic colouring just keeps getting better and better. Have a good day today. 🙂

  2. Karen Day says:

    Ally this is SO pretty & girly! Card making is bound to make you feel better, so I think you should stay in your craft room all day (smile). Hope you’re on the mend.

  3. Stacey Schafer says:

    so lovely, Ally! love the soft and pretty feel to your card! thanks for joining the fun at Seize the Birthday!

  4. Ooooh you’re just a hoot today girl! And with all of those homemade goodies, dinner and laundry it’s no wonder that martian got a hold of you 😉 I think your card is adorable, I love the soft stone polka dots!

  5. I think making a card is a perfectly reasonable response to a hard day and no voice!! I love your choice of pinks and grays. And the banner hanging over the edge is the perfect touch! So glad to see you at Seize the Birthday!

  6. Oh Ally, I’m sorry you are feeling yucky! That is no fun at all. Your card is super cute…I wish I could create something so pretty when I’m sick. Wow! I just love all of the pretty pinks in this one. Hope you feel better soon. Hugs! 🙂

  7. I think it is DELIGHTFUL ~ especially considering how you feel! I think that bright pink should cheer you right up! I would never KNOW you didn’t feel well looking at this card! LOVE all of the pink and your CUTE cake!! Feel Better soon!

  8. WTG – making such a pretty card when you’re feeling so bad. We are women, hear us roar 🙂
    I had the same issues with a card I was trying to work with on Sunday, and I’m blaming my block on the weather! No sunshine in over a week makes a crafter grumpy 🙂 TC and get better soon!
    Oh, and your DD card is gorgeous with those soft colors and pretty flowers! NJ!

  9. Such a pretty birthday card Ally!! I love the way you have coloured the cake! Hope you are feeling better! Thank you for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

