Dynamic Duos #36

Well, the illnesses seem to be clearing out, for the time being (knock on wood).  I thought Little Man was feeling better after his Christmas illness, but something else slammed him on Tuesday, so it’s been a bit of a rough week.  I am just praying and hoping that we are all on the mend now and can get on with life!!  We are behind in lessons and just about everything else, and I never thought I would be happy to be ‘back to normal’ with just the fibromyalgia!  Just having fibromyalgia feels like a dream come true compared to all the crappy illness of the last few months.  I have been COMPLETELY WIPED OUT.

Anyway…

I am here today with my creation for the Dynamic Duos #36 challenge, which is for Real Red and Basic Black with a Valentine Theme Dessert Option.  This is pretty much the only card I’ve made in the last few weeks.  I’ve had a smidgen of energy to do some Copic coloring, but the cards are darn near non-existent right now.  So I am totally patting myself on the back for this one!

36

I accepted the dessert option and used a few more of my new supplies to create this Valentine card:

LOVE-002-01

I used PTI’s Pure Poppy instead of Real Red.  And I used my new MFT Homespun Hearts stamp set for the sentiment, along with a little ‘xoxo’ from PTI’s Tiny Tags.

I’m still stuck on minimalist mode, because let’s face it – life is a chaotic mess right now, and I have invested every last part of me into the hope that “this too shall pass” and that better times and better health will come our way soon.  😉

LOVE-002-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created for this challenge and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Homespun Hearts (MFT); Tiny Tags (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, True Black Cardstocks; Pure Poppy Designer Paper (PTI); Book Print Paper (An Old Book)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Pure Poppy (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools: Heart Prints Die, Framed Out 11 (PTI); Hearts Die (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)

16 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #36

  1. Great card Ally. I love your layering of the hearts, it’s very effective. Sorry to hear your family have been so sick, you sound at the end of your tether with it all. Wishing you all a speedy recovery.

  2. Oh Ally I am so sorry things have been so hard (harder) for you this past month. Praying you all stay well. Love you pretty card. The hearts look beautiful, I love a simple elegant card. This is one.
    You did a great job even though you don’t feel well.

  3. Karen Day says:

    Ally, you do CAS so well! I love your negative die cut heart :o) I hope you find some crafty time this week, that’ll get your energy going! Take care!

  4. I’m sending a boat load of well wishes your way Ally along with extra prayers for you and yours. You’ve been through the ringer for weeks. I hope things perk up for all of you soon. Your card is simply divine by the way! Love the text behind the pure poppy stripes and the tiny xoxos! Hugs 😉

  5. Jill says:

    Hope your family is doing much better… definitely not fun being sick. Your card is lovely, I like the cut outs…very creative.

  6. Ally, this is so fun! Love the clean design and the pop of newsprint behind the heart. This bitty bling is such a perfect touch. Hope everyone is feeling better! Hugs! 🙂

  7. Your telescoping hearts with the newsprint design is inspired, Ally! For all the sicknesses and having Little Man sick as well, I (gently) pat you on the back for having all the imagination and skill necessary to put this awesome card together! I hope you are all back to normal with just the fibro (I call it Fibromyagony) to contend with soon!! xo

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

