Blogiversary

Now that we’re all back to good health (excluding the ol’ FM, of course), I get to deal with the latest piece of drama in my life:  The second round of identity theft.  Two more utility accounts, which have been opened by someone else in another state using my personal information, have been sent to collections and then passed on to me to dispute and then attempt to repair my credit.  It is not a fun process.  And as a busy mom homeschooling 3 children while trying to deal with fibromyalgia…  I can say that there are so many other ways I would rather spend my time!!

Argh.

But after dealing with 3 other accounts back in 2010, I now have a feel for how the process goes.  So with each new fraudulent account we discover, it is a little easier to get through that process.  What never gets easier, however, is the blow it all sends to my psyche and the way it makes me feel so helpless and so angry.  Stealing someone’s info and doing these kinds of things is not a very polite way for a human being to behave, in my opinion.  **ahem**

Life goes on, though, right??  At least, I suppose I’m fortunate that life goes on for the most part.  It could be a lot worse, I’ll comfort myself by saying.

Let’s move on to a happier topic now, shall we?!

It’s my blogiversary.  That’s not a word.  I know.  But you all know what I mean!  I started a blog in 2007, but it was a personal/life blog to help me stay sane while raising twin babies and a 3-year-old child.  I quit that blog a few years later and then began this crafting blog instead, in January 2011.  So my little Laughadaisy crafting blog is now 2 years old.  Yay! 😉

And guess how I’m celebrating?

You guessed it!

I’M HAVING A GIVEAWAY!!!  YAY!!!

I have two fun items for you today – one for each year of this sweet li’l blog – TWO more of my favorite stamp sets.

S

Great Friend by Verve Stamps.  I absolutely LOVE the flowers in this set!!  they are pretty easy to fussy cut, and I love how big and gorgeous they are.  Cute sentiments, too. 😉

S

Wildflowers by Sweet & Sassy Stamps.  I love the little grungy wildflower silhouette in this set, along with the encouraging sentiments.  Perfect little feel-good set!

S

Leave a comment here on this post before 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on Thursday January 31, and I will randomly select and post the winner on Friday, February 1.

Thanks for stopping by today to help me celebrate TWO YEARS of fun crafty blogging!  You all make the journey A LOT more fun! 😉

See you tomorrow for another Dynamic Duos card…

-Ally

33 thoughts on “Blogiversary

  1. Peggy A says:

    I’m fairly new to your blog but have enjoyed each and every post. (btw, a huge sorry for the hassles dealing with ID theft. I don’t know what that’s like but my heart goes out to you for the stress it must cause. Gives me hope that in case it does happen to me, I can cope!) Your beautiful cards and details of your creative process are why your blog is a favorite. Thank you!

  2. Congrats on TWO years, Ally! You have certainly provided a lot of inspiration for me in that time. Thanks you very much!
    So sorry about the identity theft. That is too much drama for anyone.

  3. Jan Douglas, Florida says:

    So sorry to hear about your identity problems. Thankfully, I’ve never had that happen even though I had my pocket picked in Chicago years ago. After some charges to my credit cards that I didn’t have to pay, that was about the extent of it. Guess they mostly wanted my cash. Of course, I was in Chicago with no cash, credit cards or ID….had to have hubby FedEx my passport, etc. to me. Couldn’t even get on the plane to go home with no ID. How wonderful life would be if there were no thieves. Anyway…best of luck to you and congrats on the anniversary.

  4. Identity theft is horrible. And so many people are having problems with tax filing because of identity theft. It makes me very angry. Congrats on your blogversery. Di

  5. Ann R. says:

    Congrats! Thank you for blogging. I love your work, appreciate your life’s struggles and share in your joys. Remember – no matter what, “all is well!”

  6. Found my way here through Pinterest. Sorry to hear about the identity theft. Thankfully, that has never happened to me. Anyhoo, huge congrats on 2 whole years of blogging and thanks for the chance to win. I’m off to take a look now. lol.

  7. Jill says:

    Congratulations on your blog Anniversary. You have a great blog! I can relate to what you are going through. I have been a victim of identity theft TWICE! Once because mail was stolen out of our mailbox and two of our neighbor’s boxes too. We now have a locking mailbox! The second happened on line while using my credit card…what a mess to get that straightened out. I used to charge on line all the time. Now I don’t do it anymore. I miss that convenience, but I have to say that I have saved money since then I don’t spend as much…smile.

    I want to thank you for selecting my card at Dynamic Duos. It absolutely made my day! Thank you again…

  8. Laraine R says:

    Congratulations! Love your blog and all the inspiration! Sorry to hear about the identity theft! We just had someone this past month get awhole of a cc of ours and charge a bunch of things but yours sounds worse! But like you said life goes on! Thanks for the chance to win!

  9. Sue says:

    love your cards & ideas, congrats on 2-yrs. I am starting my 2nd yr stamping in a few months & can’t get enough of it! I do a lot of flower cards so this set would fit right in. Whoever wins will be pleased

  10. Ally I am so sorry you are going through this again. It is tough I’ll bet, you have to be strong. Not sure how you are still able to homeschool but like I said you are my idle. I am going to add you to my long list of people I pray . Big Hugs.
    Ok Happy Blog anniversary ! Here you are… the kind person you are …. still giving. Blessing to you my friend.

  11. Happy 2 YEARS! How Wonderful of you to share your crafty goodness with us on your blog! I always love seeing what you create! Sorry about the identity theft. Our Mastercard was just compromised and even changing all of that is a hassle so I can only imagine what YOU are going through. good luck my friend!

  12. sandie carter says:

    Sorry to hear about the identity theft and all the hassles you have to go through. Not nice at all!!

    Love your blog and all the inspiring ideas you so freely share – thanks heaps. 🙂 I think I have pinned nearly everything you have shared.

    Congrats on 2 years blogging – whoo hoo. Love both stamp sets – I can not resist buying floral even though I have a lovely collection already!! LOL Thanks for the chance to win them – they are gorgeous.

    PS Love the word bogiversary!!

  13. Cheryl McAskill says:

    Love that you are up and well and back to blogging!. Happy Blogaversary! I am so sorry about your identity theft, again? I am speechless, I do not understand how people today are do cavalier about doing what is wrong. A sad day for all of us. Hope all gets well and back to normal for you and I pray comfort for your body with your illness.

  14. Bobbi Schesser says:

    Congrats and thank you for two years of inspiration on my end! I can’t imagine the trauma of identity theft but know what it’s like to have a stranger lift my credit number for personal use. I hope that is all behind you and you’ll be able to concentrate on being a wife, mom and crafts!

  15. Ally I am so sorry to hear all this is happening to you. Identity theft is really so stressful and such a pain to deal with. I have had my bank card swiped and stolen twice and my MasterCard three times in the last 3 years, it sucks.

    On to better things Happy Blogiversary to you! I am so glad that you started a blog Ally because that is how I met you. Between your Fibromyalgia and my MS we have really connected and became friends. Here’s to many more years!

  16. So sorry to hear you are dealing with identity theft AGAIN, this is such a personal assault! The bad news is it is so easy with all of our information “out there”. I do hope you get things resolved sooner rather than later.
    On a happier note, HAPPY 2 year Blogiversary, Ally!

  17. Karen Haworth says:

    Congrats on your 2nd blog anniversary. You make lively cards and inspire me when I do not know where to begin. Hope your troubles are resolved soon.

  18. hi, Ally
    congratulations on two years in the blogging world! That’s a great cause for celebration and a beautiful candy!
    Thanks for the chance to win.
    Regina*

  19. Colleen says:

    Congratulations on two years of blogging! Glad to hear you are all feeling better, sorry to hear about more dealing with the identity thief, I just had my credit card information stolen two weeks ago and hopefully won’t have to much to deal with. The stamp set look beautiful! Thank you for a chance to win them.

  20. I have not experienced identity theft Ally. I can only relate a tad bit with credit card difficulties of my own currently happening. I agree with you about treating people NICE. Why aren’t there more people out there like YOU for example? 😀

    Your giveaway looks wonderful! Happy Happy Blogiversary ♥

  21. I’m so sorry to hear about your identity theft. I don’t understand why people have to be so awful. I hope you are able to get things ironed out easily and quickly.

    Congrats on your blogoversary. I love seeing all your beautiful projects.

    Have a great day!

  22. You are a people inspiration, Ally, so much more than a card inspiration. You carry on gracefully in spite of your health, and your hands being full with the kids and home schooling, and now this additional pain in the butt with another round of identity theft buggerings. They steal your TIME, too, which adds so much more stress to an already stressful life, which is the worst for the Fibormyagony. Oh, hon, wish I could help in some way. I wish you the happiest bloggieversary and many more! I am happy that you have been blessed with your artistic talent and the ability to get away from it all and be creative, which in turns is a blessing for your followers. Mwah! Stop and breathe.

  23. Happy Blogaversary, Ally! It’s amazing in your busy life that you can find time to blog! I find that creativity is the best medicine for the FM! When I’m having an achy day, I try to get to the craft room and I’m able to put the pain on the back burner. So you just need to craft more, which I know is nearly impossible with 3 kids and homeschooling to boot! I just found out that in NC we can put a block on all 3 credit reporting companies so that no one can open an account in our name. I hope it works! What a headache! Sending you an extra dose of happy thoughts!

  24. You are amazing to have successfully posted a blog for 2 years while raising twins and another child! Congratulations from one f’ibrofriend to another…. Mary

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

