Dynamic Duos #37

It’s difficult to believe that January is already coming to an end.  The time just seems to fly by lately, and I’m not exactly sure how I feel about that!

(Before I move on, I wanted to say that I posted a few things to my Stuff For Sale page yesterday, so you can take a peek if you’d like.  I also have a little Giveaway going on here, so make sure you stop by to enter that.)

Moving on!

This week’s Dynamic Duos colors are Soft Suede and Crumb Cake.

37

I wasn’t quite sure what to do with these colors, at first.  In rummaging through my DP stash, though, I found a few handsome masculine papers, so I took the opportunity to break in my PTI Tie die that hasn’t been used since being purchased long ago.

FTHR-001-01

The sentiment is a Verve Plain Jane stamp, also happy to be seeing the light of day since being purchased. 😉

The white panel was cut with a Lil Inker Stitched Rectangle Mats die, using my new Vagabond.  I am seriously LOVING that machine!  It makes quick work of my die cutting, which in turn makes my crafting experiences just a bit more pleasant.

Each of the ties is raised on dimensional adhesive, and the DP background was inked with Soft Suede ink.  Still pretty simple over here!

FTHR-001-4in1

As always, make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Father’s Day Plain Jane (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Soft Suede Cardstock (SU!); Misc Designer Papers
Inks:  Soft Suede (SU!)
Tools:  Tie Die (PTI); Stitched Rectangle Mats Die (Lil Inker)

13 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #37

  1. Perfect use of the colors Ally and I LOVE the patterns you chose for the ties! The stitches around the edge of the tie panel add just the right umph!

  2. Jill says:

    A perfect Father’s day card, and a perfect card for this week’s color challenge! So very nicely done.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

