Blogiversary Giveaway Winner

Happy Friday, everyone! 😉

And Happy February, too.

I do love to see Friday arrive each week, but it seems like time is just whizzing by these days.  I won’t complain too much about that, though, because I would gladly have Spring just fly in here anytime now!

Anyhoo.

I’m here to announce the winner of my 2013 Blogiversary Giveaway, who happens to be….  Darnell!

winning-comment-graphic-01

Congrats, Darnell!  I appreciate your empathy AND your sympathy!  And your RE-naming of fibromyalgia to ‘fibromyagony’ makes me giggle. 😉

Please email your mailing address to me at laughadaisy (at) hotmail (dot) com, and I will get these stamp sets off to you in the mail.

I also wanted to say Thank You to everyone who commented to wish me a Happy Blogiversary.  I appreciate all of you who stop in to comment, ESPECIALLY SINCE I AM SEVERELY LACKING WHEN IT COMES TO RECIPROCATING!

I confess that on a daily basis, I consider quitting this blog, for many reasons, the biggest reason being the guilt I feel for not being able to return everyone’s sweet comments in a timely manner, or even at all.  (You should see all the emails that go racing past me in a day, sheesh!)  I have committed myself to the Dynamic Duos DT through April, and so I hang in here for that, forcing myself into crafting time lately only to fulfill that commitment.  Outside of that, my poor creativity seems to be suffering a slow, painful death!

And as you know, I’m not in the best of health either, and my very limited energy has to be carefully dispensed throughout each day.  Homeschooling takes center stage, of course, and lately my energy reserves haven’t lasted long enough for much else.  We’ve had to rearrange our curriculum plans mid year, which has proved more challenging than I wanted it to be.

And there are more little tasks that beg for attention but which very rarely receive it.  Letting go of all the little things that don’t get accomplished has been such a difficult lesson for me to learn – still haven’t learned it, and it still makes me cry.  LOL.  The worst part, though, is the frustration I feel that such a great deal of my time right now is being swallowed up with fighting identify theft.  What a monumental waste of my time!!

I love blogging, I love to create cards, and I love sharing in the friendships and encouragement amongst all the sweet people I’ve ‘met’ in blogland.  I am hoping that it’s just Winter that has me held captive, and that Spring will bring new energy… or something that will magically give me more energy and time and less pain.  Fantasy land I’m living in, I know. 😉  I really hope I won’t have to quit blogging.  We’ll see where life takes me when it gets here, though, right?

I’m babbling, I guess.  Or maybe I’m whining!!!  Maybe I just need to talk to a grown up.  Maybe the reality is…. this is the crazy life I’ve chosen (as a homeschooling mom), and that’s all there is to it!

Really, I just wanted to tell you all Thank You.  I greatly appreciate the time it takes each of you to stop in here to comment on my blog.  Please know that your sweet and kind encouragement means a great deal to me!

Thanks for stopping by today!  I think I’ll be back in a few hours with a card.  I KNOW – Wow!  Right?  😉
-Ally

6 thoughts on “Blogiversary Giveaway Winner

  1. It just dawned on me that I sent you an email for your blog anniversary but didn’t comment here for you ~ silly me! But you know I love ya girl!! Anyway…though we have never met I just KNOW we would be fast friends. And I would be there to lend a helping hand. I admire the way you handle all you have on your plate. Health issues can be very difficult to deal with. Being a mother, we always put others first. Try not to sweat the little things, they’ll be there, but someday your little ones won’t. They’ll have busy lives of their own. Enjoy your time with them now they grow up WAY too fast. If you feel you need to take a break from blogging for a bit, we’ll be here when you get back. You can always make cards for your pleasure with no pressure. Take a deep breath and ask God to help you get through each day…he NEVER leaves us and ALWAYS listens. Hugs to you Ally, you will always be in my prayers 😉

  2. First I am so happy Darnell won , Yea!
    Oh , Ally … so sorry! Life sure can be tough, and I am so sorry you are going through all this. These years will fly by and you will be so glad you home schooled. If you chose to send them to public it will be because you made the best choice for you and your family. I see you put them first. Keep praying about it! Identity theft would be a nightmare, for sure . Hugs and prayers for you my dear friend.

  3. Thank you, Ally! That really made my day!!

    You are understandably overwhelmed, hon, with the identity theft. It has put just that extra bit on your already-full plate, to make everything run off the side and make you feel like you are losing control. This is just a temporary nightmare. It will pass. But you do need to let go of something, so you don’t have a major meltdown. Like Lisa said, if you need to step away from your blog until you get the shizz from the identity theft sorted out, do it, (except for your DT duty, which I know you would feel worse if you didn’t honor). We will be here waiting when you return to blogging, or if you just blog intermittently. Whatever you need to do. The kids come first. They will be grown and gone before you turn around, and blogging will be here forever when that time comes and you come play again. Right now teach, and play, with the children.

    Love and prayers coming your way. If you need anything else, please let me know. xxoo Darnell

  4. Congrats Darnell! Enjoy your candy!! Ally, thanks for your lovely giveaway!

    Ally, card making and blogging is the best therapy. And the Spring with any wonderful colors too.
    I hope that you feel a little better, if you read the comments.
    sending big hugs
    Regina

  5. Cheryl McAskill says:

    Congrats Darnell!!! Enjoy!!!! And Ally-I will still hold you up in prayer to keep you strong and refreshed for your lifestyle. Blessings, Cheryl

  6. Congratulations to Darnell~ enjoy your fun giveaway.
    Ally, I wish I could reach out and give you a BIG HUG when life and trials overwhelm you! All I can do is offer my sincere best wishes, and of course, prayers for your strength to persevere and for better days ahead my friend!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

