PTI Anniversary Design Team Favorites 1

I am going to try to play along with some of the Papertrey Ink Anniversary challenges this week.  I’m not making any promises!  But I am going to try. 😉  I just really need some creative fun right now.

On one hand, it is great to participate in the fun.  On the other hand, they make the challenges nearly impossible sometimes – like today’s challenge asking us to be inspired by ‘just’ one of the Design Team’s favorite items.  I mean, really.

And I know we can do several projects (if one’s time permits, LOL!), but it’s tough to narrow it down when they are all so good, know what I mean?

Well, after a bit of deep thought, I finally went with Debbie Olson’s card found here.  I really adore Debbie’s style, so clean and pretty.  And I also adore her abilities with Copic markers!  Wow.

So here is my little offshoot of her beautiful creation:

SYMP-001-01

Some aqua MME paper in the background and also for the banner.  I used my favorite Harvest Berries stamp set, and also my other favorite Communique Curves stamp set for the sentiment.  Added a bit of edge inking and some stitching, too.  The button is a neglected supply finally being used- Yay!

SYMP-001-4in1

I also paired up this card for the Paper Players #131 challenge for a sympathy card.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
131
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Communique Curves Sentiments, Harvest Berries (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Dark Chocolate, Vintage Cream Cardstock (PTI); Designer Paper (My Mind’s Eye)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Ocean Tides (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Misc Button; Machine Stitching
Tools:  Harvest Berries Die (PTI); Tim Holtz Distress Tool

19 thoughts on “PTI Anniversary Design Team Favorites 1

  1. This is beautiful Ally! Love what you ended up choosing . I have been redoing my card all morning…..got up and went for a walk…ugggggg. You my friend did a beautiful job!

  2. Oh wow almost missed this boat, forgot about things starting today! GORGEOUSNESS here Ally! Perfect soft and peaceful creation for a sympathy card ~ love it!

  3. Betsy V says:

    Ally, your card is beautiful! So soft and gorgeous and perfectly executed. So glad you’re able to play along!

  4. Allyson, this is STUNNING! Probably my favorite PTI stamp and so perfect for a sympathy card. Your colors are gorgeous and I love the background stamping you did on the sentiment panel. If it’s possible to rock a sympathy card…you did it! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

  5. As always, your card is stunning…..the color combination is just so soft and soothing…anyone would be blessed by receiving this! Thanks for participating in our Paper Players sympathy challenge this week!

  6. Oh, my! This is a gorgeous card! I love the soft, subtle colors and your placement of all of the elements — especially the pearls. Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players this week.

  7. I love the color combination and the stamp set is a secret favorite of mine! Thank you for joining is at the Paper Players this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

