PTI Anniversary Design Team Favorites 2

I had another go at today’s PTI Anniversary challenge, to find inspiration in a Design Team member’s favorite project.  For my second project, I chose this card by Maile Belles.  Gorgeous, no?

Looking at my card after you’ve looked at her card, you might think,… ‘what??’  But I promise, Maile’s card was my inspiration for this one:

TY-002-01

Talk about neglected supplies – I have several here!  My lovely Quatrefoil Cover Plate, my Wishing You stamp set, and my Orange Zest cardstock.  I hardly EVER use Orange Zest because, well, let’s face it…. it’s orange.  And we all know I have a hate/hate relationship with orange. (hee hee) 😉

But I braved it here to also enter this one into the ColourQ #175 challenge.  I used the ‘rock-and-roll’ technique with the tulips, which just didn’t turn out as great as I wanted them to.  And my placement of them kinda stinks, I think.  But I’m going with it, because it’s late, and it’s Tuesday, and I’m tired and ready for bed.

TY-002-4IN1

Anyhoo.  There it is.  Two cards and two blog posts in one day.  FANTASTIC!!!  Let’s hope the good fortune carries through to tomorrow, shall we?

Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
175
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Signature Greetings, Wishing You (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Dark Chocolate, Orange Zest, Rustic White Cardstocks; Fine Linen Pattern Paper Pack (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Pure Poppy, Sweet Blush (PTI); Sahara Sand (SU!); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Quatrefoil Cover Plate, Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

6 thoughts on “PTI Anniversary Design Team Favorites 2

  1. Oh I see your inspiration for sure Ally. Bravo to you for breaking out those neglected supplies, I really need to get better at that too. And a big high five for the orange zest ~ whoot whoot!! Very pretty ~ goodnight 😉

  2. Thanks so much for vising my blog Ally….I have to agree with you on the love/hate with orange, so I give you congrats on using it in a perfect format, your card is gorgeous!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

