Mother’s Day Mojo Monday

I felt drawn to the Mojo Monday #279 sketch this week, and I was feeling exceptionally patient today, so I took it on and created this card:

MTHR-002-01

The papers are from a MME paper pad I bought recently, stamped here and there with some words and flourishes.  The aqua background layer was stamped with an ornate Grateful Elegance stamp.  I’ve also used my favorite lace and one of my little hand-crocheted flowers.

I thought the glitter frame would be fun, but I didn’t realize that the white vintage-leaf glitter I used would come across as a rainbow color in the photos.  The above photo makes it look more clear, but the rest of the photos make the glitter look quite out of place in all this aqua and cream.  Thank goodness it doesn’t look this dorky in real life!

MTHR-002-4in1

Anyway.  It started out as a ‘thinking of you’ card, but quickly morphed into a frilly Mother’s Day card that I’ll send to my foster mom in a few months.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
279
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Grateful Elegance, One Person (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream (PTI); Designer Paper (My Mind’s Eye)
Inks:  Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate, Ocean Tide (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Lace (Offray); Decorative Brad (SU!); Vintage Leaf Glitter (Martha Stewart Crafts); Hand-Crocheted Flower
Tools:  Grommet Tags Die, Long Ovals Die (Spellbinders)

7 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Mojo Monday

  1. DREAMY Ally ~ I love every little carefully placed detail! Pretty soft colors and I am smitten with your sweet crocheted flower. I have glitter that photographs that way too. Why can’t they just make it white and leave the rainbow of colors out grrr!

  2. Oops just remembered to stop back and check out you page redo…looks splendid my friend! Thanks for the shout out. Have great weekend ~ hugs 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

