Dynamic Duos #39

Today’s Dynamic Duos colors are Pink Pirouette and Pool Party.

39

I made my card a week or so ago, when I was feeling a bit overwhelmed by life, and I just sort of gravitated towards my Be Okay Plain Jane by Verve.

ENC-001-01

And do you know what?  I actually felt better after I finished it!  😉

I created the butterflies (MFT’s Inspired By Butterflies) a while ago, practicing some blending techniques with my Copic markers.  They are spritzed with a bit of sparkle mist.

I think I’ve used this sentiment only once before, so that is the neglected supply on this card.

ENC-001-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Inspired By Butterflies (MFT); Be Okay Plain Jane (Verve); Butterfly Dreams, With Sympathy (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Soft Stone (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Sparkle Shimmer Spritz (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Tulip Border Embossing Folder (Stampin’ Up!)

12 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #39

  1. So very pretty Ally I can see why this lifted your spirits! You’ve colored your butterflies beautifully and i like the soft flourishes behind them. Enjoy your weekend 😉

  2. Karen Day says:

    That’s such a great sentiment! And Ally, your colouring is gorgeous on the butterflies :o) Love that subtle flourish, too!

  3. Hi Allyson, this its truly gorgeous. Everything is wonderful, the butterflies, the colours and the sentiment. A very special card. Hope you are feeling better now kx

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

